We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A two night stay P Gatt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A two night stay P Gatt”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

when me and my wife was checking in, There was a little issue about staying at the rooms in the main hotel building with a dog, The staff dealt with the issue quickly upgraded us to a garden suite/cottage at no extra cost. The garden suite/cottage number one was very nice and warm at night we lit the fire it made the room nice and cosy. The bed was nice and comfortable, the staff where nice and polite the was food was good.Would return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    113
    34
    11
    13
See reviews for
127
272
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Sayed at this hotel in a very cold May. The view from the hotel is nice though almost the whole of inverness is spectecular. Slightly outside of town therefore you must have a car if you want to get around. Each room had their own colour theme and the staffs were very attentive and polite. The bathrooms were in a good state and the only lacking was a modern teli and coffee machine. Enjoyed the breakfast room and the hot food was nice. Would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked a one night stay at the Loch Ness Country House Hotel. They didn't have connecting rooms, as we used to have. But they did have a cottage for a family of four. The pics on there website and the reviews were good, so we gave it a try. We'll, we shouldn't. Never accept a garden suite - or a cottage, as they call it on their website. Garden suite 1 contains of a tiny living room with a twin bedroom on the first floor and a double bedroom on the second, poor decoration, outdated, filthy furniture, broken lamps and an old double bed. But for one night, what's the deal?
Well, the next morning we found out the shower wasn't working. There were two options: burning hot of ice cold. So we rang the reception: nobody answered the phone. We rang once more. Same thing. So I put on my clothes, ran to the hotel (through the pouring rain) and asked or someone could fix the thing. The guy came, did some plumbing and left again, saying everything was fine now. So I tried, and again: burning hot or ice cold. So I called again. No one answered the phone. To the reception again, through the pouring rain. Again that guy, saying that I had to let it run longer. Off course this didn't help. Obviously the thing was broken, but 'they never had a complaint about it before'. I can't believe it. Finally I had a shower in one of the rooms in the hotel. And I couldn't believe what I saw. A high end luxurious hotel room, with a beautiful bathroom. All first class. Now I understood the great reviews. Pity though we didn't experience all this luxury and service in our 'garden suite', although we also payed first class prices there. Worst of all, for breakfast they put us away that morning in a separate room, as some pariahs, separated from the other guests. Afraid we would complain about the hotel to them. Brrr, terrible place, that Loch Ness Country House Hotel.

Room Tip: Never let them put you in a garden suite or cottage!!! Better, avoid the whole place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

1. Beautiful, quiet setting.
2. Spacious rooms.
3. Tasteful decor.
4. Comfortable bed.
5. Large, modern bathroom.
6. Young, attentive, accommodating staff.
7. Delicious, creative food served in a
8. Lovely small restaurant.
9. Several tasty choices for breakfast included in the room price.
10. Impeccable cleanliness.

Room Tip: The Lawers room has a small sitting room and nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pstewartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Lovely setting, we stayed in one of the cottages for one night - so disappointed we couldn't make more use of it, it was lovely! We opted for dinner there, which was pretty good, however the highlight of our evening was when the chef invited our 2 children to prepare mum & dads main course. My son wants to be the next Heston blumenthal, so he was beside himself!! We had a fantastic time due to the unique experience given to our children. Huge thanks to the staff, who couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letham, Angus
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the loch Ness Country House when attending our Niece's wedding and it was lovely. The wedding was absolutely fantastic and the staff looked after every one of us brilliantly. If you want a special treat for you and your significant other, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I was given a recommendation by my Son & Daughter in law to eat here and can say I was not disappointed. The service was first class the food quality and quantity superb.

The short spell in the delightful Lounge viewing the menu and having a drink was a lovely touch.

The prices for this service are very reasonable and will certainly choose to eat there again and would recommend to all to give it a try.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Highlander17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.8 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#4 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park

Property: Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Address: Loch Ness Road | Dunain Park, Inverness IV3 8JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Inverness
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#4 Family Hotel in Inverness
#5 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Country House Hotel is set in 6 acres of mature gardens, the perfect destination for a peaceful and relaxing break. Just 2 miles from Inverness city centre and 6 miles from Loch Ness itself, we are the perfect base for exploring the Highlands of Scotland.Dine in style at our AA Rosette awarded restaurant serving Scottish cuisine prepared using the freshest local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunain Park Inverness
Hotel Dunain Park
Loch Ness Country House Hotel At Dunain Park Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing