We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
437
137
40
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
137
40
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteloch nessgarden cottagea separate sitting roomthe cottagesbeautiful hotelroaring firewedding venuevenisonthe main housesconesinverness areafollowing morningenjoyable staystayed here for one nighttea and coffeelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our office had booked and paid for a party night at this hotel, it was cancelled 1 week before the event. Our whole experience was terrible and very badly managed - we felt completely let down. We have been good customers as the hotel is convenient for our office, however, will never use again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
6  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights too celebrate our mothers 60th. When we arrived Martin & John kindly took our luggage off us & put it too our room, they made us so welcome. The room was huge with a beautiful view & spotless. Breakfast is fantastic & all staff so nice, really make you feel at home. The evening meal we had was fantastic, just out off this world, beautiful flavour and nicesly presented. Thank you Arran & Martin for making Mam's birthday special. Loch Ness Country House Hotel is in a fantastic quite spot, 5 min taxi ride out off Inverness, I highly recommend staying & eating here. Thank you all xx

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff would highly recommend! Arrived late at night and we were upgraded to a junior suite, very spacious and clean, Had everything we needed. Lovely breakfast in the morning, can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarehZ9202JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Took my friend who was celebrating turning 60. From the minute we entered this lovely Building we were greeted by a smiling face and shown to the Lounge where a roaring fire was burning. The table was set with a white table cloth and maroon runner with little stones placed on, which looked very attractive. My friends cup handle had a balloon tied to the handle which added to the surprise. Lovely afternoon tea along with a white plate with chocolate writing wishing her a happy birthday along with some yummy chocolates. A very nice touch which completed the afternoon.
Thanks for making it special

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank carrigreche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were lucky enough to be offered an upgrade to a garden cottage when we checked into this beautiful little hideaway.
The cottage was huge. It had 2 bedrooms, a lounge room, kitchen, open fire place, dining room table and a large bathroom. The room was fitted with plenty of heaters if you are staying during the colder months but the open fire was just perfect to sit in front of with a yummy cheese board and a glass of wine.
The surroundings of the cottage were picturesque. Everything was so green and very well kept.
The staff were all lovely and were happy to assist with any request.
There was onsite parking as well.
Wifi isn't available in the cottage but it did work up at the main house.
The hot breakfast was also great!
Would love to stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancelot321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews