We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to get married”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We got married here in September on the terrace. From the moment we booked this hotel the service was impeccable. Kirsteen the wedding co-ordinator was so helpful and ensured we had the perfect day. She is probably the most unflappable person I have ever met and was on hand to other some soothing words when my stress levels got too high.

The hotel itself is a beautiful country house. We stayed in one executive suite and my parents in the other. The rooms are very comfortable, well furnished and peaceful. We spent most of the afternoon outside on the terrace and after the meal (which was delicious) we had one of the comfortable sitting rooms to ourselves and our guests. Breakfast in the morning was great. There were cereals and pastries to a cooked breakfast available and there was something for everyone really. The staff bent over backwards to help us and make it such an enjoyable day. The gardens around the house are very beautiful when in flower and with the location of the hotel amongst the tall tree's you could be fooled into thinking you were move than a 5 minute drive into the centre of Inverness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

What an absolutely enjoyable stay. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by someone and shown to our room. And what a room! Enormous, fantastically furnished, cosy temperature and extremely comfortable. This was just fantastic. Could not recommend more.

Room Tip: Wyvis room is the one worth asking for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LainCoubert345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We're placed here after their sister hotel, the Clansman, had a power failure and were given a suite we considered large but was actually one of their smaller rooms. We probably came out well in the deal.

The room was comfortable, proper double bed though the old single glazed windows and the time of year rendered it a bit cold, even with the heating on. That's life in the Highlands though!

Has the usual kettle and fine range of drinks. For milk you requested a fresh pot rather than hut. Included we're shortbreads too.

General decoration was a wee tired, wires hanging down behind the TV and bathroom looked like it could do with a little refurb in places, particularly carpets and around the bath. It was during a shower that a leak was detected downstairs and someone knocked asking if the bath had overflowed (thankfully I haven't reached that stage in my life where I forget the bath is filing up!) must have been the plumbing underneath and the hotel promptly fixed it while we were out.

We ate in the hotel one night, food is very tasty and well presented, kind of Masterchef style, but as we had been transferred from their lower budget hotel found it a pricey for our tastes. Servings were in line with this type of meal and suggest if you are really hungry a trip to Inverness is advised.

The fire alarm went off twice in the evening, I think it was new and needed adjusting in the kitchen. I would imagine its fixed now. Staff were very pleasant and attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights and for us, having been moved from their lower cost hotel further down the road feel we had a good deal.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheekybonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were on a living social voucher deal for bed and breakfast,coffee/tea,cheese board and port.
The bedroom turned out to be a junior suite with every facility you could imagine including a separate sitting room with extra TV.There was even a fridge with mineral water and an ice bucket.
We were not on a DBB inclusive deal but we took 2 courses from the excellent festive menu and were given a free bottle of wine.At less than £26 each for 2 courses followed by the free heese board the food was locally sourced and beautifully prepared.The service was excellent throughout our stay and we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: We were given a free upgrade but if we had not we would be happy to pay extra for thi kind of luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our office had booked and paid for a party night at this hotel, it was cancelled 1 week before the event. Our whole experience was terrible and very badly managed - we felt completely let down. We have been good customers as the hotel is convenient for our office, however, will never use again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
6  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights too celebrate our mothers 60th. When we arrived Martin & John kindly took our luggage off us & put it too our room, they made us so welcome. The room was huge with a beautiful view & spotless. Breakfast is fantastic & all staff so nice, really make you feel at home. The evening meal we had was fantastic, just out off this world, beautiful flavour and nicesly presented. Thank you Arran & Martin for making Mam's birthday special. Loch Ness Country House Hotel is in a fantastic quite spot, 5 min taxi ride out off Inverness, I highly recommend staying & eating here. Thank you all xx

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff would highly recommend! Arrived late at night and we were upgraded to a junior suite, very spacious and clean, Had everything we needed. Lovely breakfast in the morning, can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarehZ9202JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
2.2 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
656 reviews
5.8 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
607 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,780 reviews
2.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 36 in Inverness
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park

Address: Loch Ness Road | Dunain Park, Inverness IV3 8JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Inverness
#3 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#4 Family Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £93 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Country House Hotel is set in 6 acres of mature gardens, the perfect destination for a peaceful and relaxing break. Just 2 miles from Inverness city centre and 6 miles from Loch Ness itself, we are the perfect base for exploring the Highlands of Scotland.Dine in style at our AA Rosette awarded restaurant serving Scottish cuisine prepared using the freshest local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunain Park Inverness
Hotel Dunain Park
Loch Ness Country House Hotel At Dunain Park Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing