We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service second to none!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Customer service second to none!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

By the time our we had disembarked the plane at Inverness, collected the hire car and driven to Dunain Park it was 10.15 in the evening. We had phoned ahead to ask if we would still get something to eat at that time, and it was cheerfully confirmed we would be able to.
Not only did we get a truly warm welcome, we had a wonderful 3 course meal, cooked and presented without any pressure, other than to enjoy!
A shared bottle of wine, a Glayva to wash down the cheese, and it was well past a sensible bedtime. And what a bedtime! A massive suite with 4 poster just for me, and a delightfully restful sleep after a long day and a relaxing meal. Absolute bliss!
Next morning, pulling the curtains brought absolutely stunning views across immaculate gardens to the sun soaked mountains in the distance. I could have sat and enjoyed that view for hours!
But breakfast beckoned, and what a breakfast! All locally sourced produce, well cooked and served.
Only a one night stay during a tough week of business stopovers, but this was truly memorable.
Thank you all at Loch Ness Country House Hotel, especially our chef whose evening we must have ruined............... but I'd do it again tomorrow!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoscowMaleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    119
    35
    11
    13
See reviews for
131
280
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Location is good, along the road to Loch Ness and out of the city, so quiet and peaceful. Lovely gardens. The service varied from very efficient and friendly (John at dinner) to forgetful. Our safe was locked on our arrival and despite a request for help, none came for the two days we stayed. It wasn't critical so we didn't bother following it up. Food at dinner and breakfast was good. The high point was John's informative and friendly education session on single malts after dinner. I am a novice in this department and he took me through four whiskies from different parts of the country. Despite this highlight, we won't return. We booked a Junior Suite as a treat to ourselves. While the room itself was OK, it was at the back of the building, after a walk through a hallway lined with dining chairs in various states of cleanliness, past the maid's dumping area of laundry bags etc and up the back stairs. Not what we expected for £255 a night. When we opened the windows we found all of the outside sills in an advanced state of rot. The lounges were comfortable and clean, but other areas were scuffed and marked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Ate here on a Sunday - few places open nearby. The service was honest - when the young girl didn't know something - she went and found out - no fuss just charm and efficiency. The other person on service was equally adept. The wine list was reasonable - both in terms of variety and cost, with a selection of wines by the glass. A bottle of chablis went down very well, as did the Merlot by the glass and a dessert wine which was also available by the glass. The food was lovely; smoked salmon three ways was refreshing; the pork mains was well cooked and the side of chips was Hand and Flower standard. An excellent rhubarb dessert rounded things off nicely. This chef is very talented. The setting is wonderful, the atmosphere calm - a very enjoyable meal. Worth trying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dufftown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a wedding and first impressions was 5* then I went to iron my shirt and the iron was black, asked for a replacement and that was slightly less black, only real downfall. Food at the meal was very nice. All the staff really friendly and rooms very nice

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in the garden cottage with our dog and were very pleased with the standard of the interior of the cottage as we thought that the main lounge in the hotel was very shabby and cold. The room wasn't ready on arrival at 2.30 and the receptionist didn't do anything to make us feel welcoming but rather that we should have arrived 30 minutes later. After that we found the staff (particularly John) very cheerful, exceedingly well informed about the locality and good at offering practical advice on walks with the dog. The menu didn't change at all from day to day but gave reasonable choice. The main courses were quite expensive. Meals were beautifully presented and cooked. Breakfast (including Brian the star waiter) were supberb

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here in February as I was attending a wedding at The Clansman hotel.The room at the lochness house hotel was beautiful , overlooked the gardens which were just starting to bloom. We had a fab modern bathroom with lighting by the sink which was brilliant for putting on make up. Also a small sitting room with a couch and table and chairs and a T.V. Which was in addition to the one in the main bedroom. The staff were helpful and brought fresh milk for our coffee that we made in our room as they don't believe in UHT little portion pots ,,, real milk bliss

Room Tip: ask for one that overlooks garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for2 nights in a executive double room overlooking the beautiful garden. We couldn't fault this hotel, friendly, clean, bedroom a really good size. We ate in the restaurant the first night, very good value, excellent food. Breakfast good too. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again ourselves

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trubicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.8 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
554 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,704 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park

Property: Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Address: Loch Ness Road | Dunain Park, Inverness IV3 8JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#3 Business Hotel in Inverness
#4 Family Hotel in Inverness
#4 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness Country House Hotel is set in 6 acres of mature gardens, the perfect destination for a peaceful and relaxing break. Just 2 miles from Inverness city centre and 6 miles from Loch Ness itself, we are the perfect base for exploring the Highlands of Scotland.Dine in style at our AA Rosette awarded restaurant serving Scottish cuisine prepared using the freshest local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunain Park Inverness
Hotel Dunain Park
Loch Ness Country House Hotel At Dunain Park Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing