We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bunchrew House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We had our wedding at Bunchrew last weekend and it was pretty much spot on perfect. The setting is amazing and many of our guests on their first trip to Inverness said they would be coming back. The relaxed atmosphere of Bunchrew meant that many said they didn't want to leave. The staff were very accommodating and the price was very competitive in comparison to other 'chain' wedding venues. The option of exclusive use is a must but only requires you to ensure all 16 rooms are filled by your guests.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerMcGilvray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Anne & Vicki and the staff at Bunchrew House were amazing. We were luckily enough to have our civil partnership ceremony last Monday at the House. Anne & her staff were with me all the way throughout my planning. The day before the ceremony my partner and l visited the house to drop of the cake and some new plans and l was immediately greeted by Anne who gave me the biggest hug and warmest welcome ever which made me very happy and l knew from that moment we had made the right choice for choosing Bunchrew House.
The House is beautiful, the rooms all different and all have en-suite bathrooms, the rooms and facilities were spotless and the suites for myself and the best men were 5 Star quality. The food was top notch and the staff were beyond nice to me and my guests..we will come back again and if you are planning a wedding - do yourself a HUGE favour - do it here.

Room Tip: All rooms are adorable and the house is old but not at all cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnPGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed two nights at Bunchrew after baling out from an unsatisfactory hotel nearby. The hotel is located right on the shore of Loch Beaully and about 10 minutes drive from the lovely Inverness. The room was large and comfortable, the public rooms warm (fires) and welcoming and the restaurant excellent. Staff were friendly and there were some nice short walks along the Loch shore from the hotel. Overall a positive recommendation and value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I was here for my cousin's wedding recently. The venue is gorgeous in a lovely setting. The staff are nice and pleasant. BUT the lamb in the wedding meal was barely cooked and no one was given the option of having theirs medium or well done and the drinks prices were robbery. £5 for a normal sized bottle of ale. As a mature student who can barely afford £3 a bottle most of the time, I stuck to diet cola or water for the rest of the night. Overall. a lovely place though - just take out a bank loan for drinks!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreedyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband and I had 2 nights and a day at Bunchrew House Hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. It had been recommended by 2 different sets of friends, and we were very glad we took up their suggestion. We saw some of the loch from our room, (Beauly) and it was fascinating to see the water birds in the mud flats - ensuite was fine, twin beds were comfy. Both dinners were excellent, as was breakfast - all served in the elegant dining room. The lounge area with open fire was a welcome room for pre and post dinner drinks, and there was a separate bar as well. The manager was very helpful in discussing how far we could drive for our day touring around, and even checked his recommendations with another staff member and caught us before we set off to say we were probably taking on too much, and to change our route so we'd be back in time for dinner! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed for two nights for a wedding in July this year and whilst the hotel was excellent for a wedding the whole place could do with some major refurbishment to realise its full potential. The location is great and the building has great potential however you get the impression that it will only fall into further disrepair unless something is done soon.

The food at the wedding was ok , it is hard to make a judgement with so many people being fed at one time . Service in general was fine and the best way to describe the room was quirky. The bar was not very well stocked and like the rest of the hotel the decor was a bit shabby.

Please invest as you could be sitting on a goldmine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband & I stayed@ Bunchrew House to celebrate our 17th anniversary this August. What a beautiful property!! The grounds were amazing, the Beauly Firth picturesque, great breakfast, & an amazing dinner!! Not a bad thing to say. I got a great deal on Late Room.com & let them know in the comment section what we were celebrating & they upgraded us to what has to be the best suite in the house! The Lovat Suite was awesome! It's in the turret on the right side of the property with views of the gardens & a little of the water. It is huge! Desk w/writing area, fireplace, nice seating area, chaise lounge at the foot of the huge canapied king size bed! After staying in hotels & B & B's in London, Edinburgh, & Glasgow with the smallest bathrooms & shower stalls I have seen - the Lovat's large bathroom & full size tub were a welcome sight! We even had an "experience" with the resident ghost!! Both my husband & I on both nights, after the other had gone to sleep, felt someone or something sit or get up on the end of the bed between our feet!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMBlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
6.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
607 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,779 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 36 in Inverness
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunchrew House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunchrew House Hotel

Address: Bunchrew, Inverness IV3 8TA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#4 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#6 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £96 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunchrew House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century Baronial mansion; lies in 20 acres of lawns and magnificent woodlands; only yards from the sea and 3 miles from Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bunchrew House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunchrew Hotel Inverness
Bunchrew House Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing