We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wedding Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Glenmoriston Town House
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Wedding Location”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had a clean and comfortable room within the building that the wedding reception was being held. The wedding meal was of a very high standard and the breakfast was really nice. At times bar service took a little while but I think that had more to do with the drinking habits of the wedding party than those on the other side of the bar – who were patient, friendly and helpful all day. The location is excellent and we have some really nice photos taken beside the river.

Hopefully next time I will have more time to enjoy the live music and single malt collection in the piano bar.

I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    254
    129
    54
    39
See reviews for
63
413
41
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

we were driving past Inverness and needed a hotel for the night and happened to stop by this incredible Hotel, the rooms are just superb and the bar and restaurant TOP CLASS!
We could not have made a better choice.

Room Tip: Get a room in the Extension! All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

this was a last minute booking for us, so the "reduced" price tag of £99 included a double room and a very lovely breakfast. All staff were extremely pleasant and professional and room was well appointed, although we did have a view over the car park - someone has to! Maybe request a river view if you are fussy about that sort of thing. Huge bathroom with an amazing shower. Fluffy robes.We were in the annex which has a lot of communal, comfy sofa areas - would be great for a wedding party. We didn't dine here - should have done because our experience at the restaurant next door was not the best! Slightly negative comments - hairdryer wasn't working, but didn't really need to use it and a pair of gent's stripy underpants were found in the wardrobe!! Nice touch!! Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for river view rather than car park view, unless you want to keep watch over your Ferrari!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The general areas of this hotel are lovely, nice bar area, nice restaurant, but it is let down a wee bit by the dated rooms. It's a bit like two hotels really, even the building - lovely at the front, but then a council style pebble dash block bolted onto the back of it. What's that all about?!
However I would recommend this hotel for a short stay. The rooms are still comfortable, the breakfast was good and there are enough different whiskys for you to try a new one every minute for the whole night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The "Abstract" restaurant in the Glenmoriston was sublime. The food was fantastic, the service was very efficient and the staff extremely friendly. I would thoroughly recommend trying the tasting menu with the accompanying wine selection with each course. Can't wait for a return trip to try the accommodation too.

Superb!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brummie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHtlGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Glenmoriston Town House, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
I am delighted to read your kind comments on your recent visit to Abstract at The Glenmoriston Town House and to read how highly you valued the service. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with the team here and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit here.

Kind regards,

Jonathan McConnachie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

A lovely comfortable hotel. Our room was very clean and fresh with lovely views over the Ness to Eden Court. First class food with plenty choice at breakfast. Dinner menu had a good selection and very well presented. A quiet easy 10 minute walk along by the River Ness to city centre where there is an excellent choice of reasonable price eateries

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 34 in Inverness
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#15 of 34 in Inverness
579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.5 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmoriston Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmoriston Town House

Property: Glenmoriston Town House
Address: 20 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Inverness
#7 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenmoriston Town House 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenmoriston Town House Inverness is a stylish four star deluxe property on the banks of the River Ness, perfectly located within the heart of the capital of the highlands it provides an impressive contrast to the cities more traditional hotels. Experience unparalleled luxury in one of our 30 stylish bedrooms, designed with comfort in mind and boasting heavenly beds, delicious duvets, fluffy towels and luxury toiletries not to mention the impeccable service you'd expect! The hotel encompasses the finest in Scottish culture with luxury and style and provides an ideal base for those who wish to explore Scotland's abundance of unique landmarks. The Glenmoriston Town House is conveniently just twenty minutes from Inverness Airport and only ten minutes walk from the city main line station. Great food and wine are very much entwined in the Glenmoriston Town House experience and we offer an exceptional restaurant. For a memorable culinary experience, visit our chic and stylish Contrast Brasserie. In addition, the hotel's destination Piano Bar offers Scotland's finest whiskies from over 250 distilleries and our mixologists are constantly developing the most wonderful cocktails to tantalise even the most demanding taste buds. The Glenmoriston Town House will ensure a quality stay whether business or pleasure. Just over 3 hours from Edinburgh or Glasgow it is the perfect property for any number of occasions, be it family get together, sporting holiday, romantic escape, or just a break away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Glenmoriston Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmoriston Town House Hotel Inverness
Glenmoriston Town Hotel
Glenmoriston Town Inverness
Glenmoriston Town House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing