We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good conference venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Waterside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We held a conference at the Waterside Hotel and it was a very good venue. The conference rooms were large, bright and airy and the IT equipment worked very well. The catering was good, particularly the evening conference dinner, which was excellent and the dinner tables were also set out wonderfully.

The staff were efficient, friendly and professional and made every effort towards helping us provide a successful event.

The room I stayed in was very nice. It was large and comfortable and had a lovely view of the river.

I also liked the fact that the hotel facilities are used by local groups - a great venue for visitors and locals alike.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at the Waterside for a conference; I attend a fair number of conferences and wish they could always be held as somewhere as good as here.

Room - warm, spacious with a super comfy bed and very clean.

Food - really special. Fresh and very tasty.

Staff - very friendly and helpful. Always calm, nothing was too much trouble, and all of them seemed really happy and proud to be working there.

Conference facilities - 50 people there and everyone could see & hear everything. Seats comfy. Coffee, tea & cakes at break time on time and very good.

I'll be back!

Room Tip: My room overlooked the river, which was lovely. Very quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestCoaster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Booked this as a romantic (get away from work) break. The hotel is clean, staff friendly and the location is superb....over looking the river ness and a 3 minute walk into the city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballyuk2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights 17th - 19th march what a great place to stay,the staff were so friendly and helpfull nothing was a bother ;') they made us feel so welcome just what we needed ,definate recomendation of this little gem ;')

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libbylebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed for a works night out and cannot fault this hotel. The rooms are clean but could do with modernising .The breakfast was lovely and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfwidow53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Inverness, the Waterside Hotel is lovely and clean with very friendly staff who made us feel most welcome. Location is brilliant, overlooking the River Ness and only 3 minutes walk into town. High Tea was brilliant with a great selection of cakes and scones...Yummy!!

Room Tip: Room with view of River Ness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishLassie1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed in the townhouse bit of the hotel in a lovely room facing the river. The room was small but very comfortable. This is one of the better hotels on the river.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,841 reviews
0 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 36 in Inverness
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
615 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside Hotel

Address: 19 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £58 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully and centrally located on the river Ness banks, The Waterside Hotel offers comfortable accommodation, very friendly staff and outstanding cuisine. Management at staff will help you plan your stay in Inverness making sure you make the best of your stay in the capital of the Highlands. Inverness city centre, Eden Court Theatre, Saint Andrews Cathedral and The Ness Islands are all within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Loch Ness is 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Waterside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterside Hotel Inverness
The Waterside Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing