We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
213
396
403
184
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
396
403
184
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivera river view roomsuperior roomreception stafftrain stationcity centreloch nesshighlands
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Centrally located near shops and great nearby restaurants. (Mustard Seed restaurant was fantastic and only on next street). Parking was £2 overnight.
All staff were very friendly and eager to help...at reception, bar, breakfast, spa/gym, and rooms. Really welcoming.
Small pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and gym were an added bonus. Other feedback mentions smell of chlorine from lower ground floor, but, whilst I agree, it's enticing!
Breakfast was varied and all very fresh. We were well looked after with tea and coffee. The river views from the breakfast room were lovely.
Enjoyed time in relaxing bar. River view again.
Room was spacious, 2 TVs (one in separate, adjoining room with sofa bed). Bathroom okay. Bottled water in rooms in addition to tea/coffee making facilities. Room had good view. Nice quality bedding. Very comfy.
Bedrooms are a bit tired and not overly luxurious but this didn't detract from an enjoyable stay and I'd recommend and would return to stay again if the price was right.
Thanks to all the lovely staff. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieP665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay, I appreciate your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again.
I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Fraser Peterkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great central location. Good swimming pool and steam room. Did not use restaurant or the gym that did look well equiped. Good sized room and bathroom. Parking was available at the hotel. The hotel was close to the train and bus stations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank mash1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing "Graham's Opinion", it is much appreciated and I am glad that you found the time to make use of our leisure facilities.
I hope that we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Fraser Peterkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed here for a number of days while working in the area. The service was always pleasant and helpful. Some of the rooms could definitely do with a bit of a revamp especially the bathrooms. The bar has an ok selection and the evening food was generally quite good. Breakfast is good with a wide selection. Didn't get the chance to use the facilities so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mercure Inverness. I appreciate your constructive feedback, we do have future plans to refurbish our bathrooms and hope to have this work started in the very near future.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Fraser Peterkin
General Manager

Why not follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

First the good..

Friendly staff and fantastic location in city center. Close to shops and station and some excellent restaurants (Rockpool across the bridge was superb).

Now the bad...

This is a 70's hotel that needs much, much more than just yet another coat of paint in the bedrooms.
We paid £200 for a 'junior suite' which, was daylight robbery!
This was for no more than a VERY dated double room with a small room off with some shabby random furniture and a tiny sofa which looked fresh out of a charity shop!
The bathroom had broken and missing tiles, rusty door hinges, the top insert missing from a tap and generally grubby looking, due to age rather than cleanliness.
The public areas had obviously had some attention, but everywhere stank of chlorine from the basement spa.
Breakfast was 'OK' with a view of the river and a newish looking Premier Inn...which, is where I would recommend you go!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pitliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mercure Inverness. I appreciate your honest and constructive feedback, we do take all our feedback and use it to try and improve our service.
I do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel and you will notice the improvments we are making.
Kind regards
Fraser Peterkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Hotel is a great place for shops, nightlife and has its own carpark. Breakfast was good in the morning, plenty of choice. Bed wasnt the comfyest, bathroom isnt the biggest could do with some shelving to put toiletries on, had to put stuff on back of the toilet. Shower will just about blast you out of the bath, so beware.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MRSMFORFAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserPeterkin, General Manager at Mercure Inverness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mercure Inverness. I appreciate your honest and constructive feedback, we do take all our feedback and use it to try and improve our service.
I do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel and you will notice the improvments we are making.
Kind regards
Fraser Peterkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews