We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Culloden House
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
486
117
38
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
117
38
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled gardenbonnie prince charliefront lawndownton abbeyscottish historyscottish experienceeach eveningfour poster bedbeautiful hotelpublic roomsdrawing roomsuperior roomold houseno elevatorclava cairnsflights of stairspleasure of staying
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We visited Culloden House last Saturday and were very impressed.The A listed building is gorgeous and the staff were the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered in a long while. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded to a suite which we were very pleased about. Before we could say a word our bag had been taken up to our room which was very spacious with a lovely lounge area with a fireplace. The bedroom was very spacious as was the bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was spotless.
We ate at 7.30pm in the dining room which was very grand, and the service was second to none. We both chose the 4 course Scottish menu that was on that evening and it was amazing. Everything was cooked to perfection. They had no problem at all catering to my partner's wheat allergy.
The next morning we were given a complimentary Sunday newspaper. The breakfast was just as good as the dinner the night before with lots of lovely and quite unusual things to chose from. They even managed to produce (at short notice) some gluten free bread for my partner. We walked around the walled garden which has recently been refurbished and can just imagine how lovely this would be on a sunny Summer's day.
All in all a fabulous experience and definitely somewhere we will go back to.

Room Tip: Our room was number 15 and had two lovely big windows overlooking the rear garden which also a croquet lawn.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuffinNewport_on_Tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cullodenmanager, General Manager at Culloden House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

The team was over the moon that we managed to make your stay first class! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience.

The Walled Garden is a fantastic feature and Andy & Cyril work hard to ensure that it is in pristine condition through out the season, Ill pass on your kind comments.

We have recently just launched a Tasting menu to replace our Taste of Scotland menu and have complimented it with a Wine Flight, the dining experience has been turned up yet another notch and I am sure you will enjoy it next time you are with us.

Kindest regards,

Stephen Davies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were traveling wtih our two daughters on a 6 week trip of Scotland and the Highlands. Several nights at the Culloden House were among the highlights of that adventure! The folks there made us feel like we were among family with the warmest of welcomes and attention. Nothing was left to chance or lack of attention as they provided an impeccable level of service at every turn. From the wonderful food to the cleanliness of the room we felt comfortable beyond description. It would be hard to find any fault with this absolutely top level faciltiy and staff. They were terrific at accomodating the food fussiness of two young girls while providing an epicurean delight accross the board in the restaurant. Apologies for the delay in the review.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cullodenmanager, General Manager at Culloden House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear TC,

As always, the pleasure was all ours. Delighted that you not only enjoyed the Culloden experience but also that we made your trip to Scotland that little bit more special!

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Stephen Davies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

My wife & I dined here with friends last night & I have to say it was amazing.

The attention to detail is staggering and is what really sets this place apart. Culloden House takes fine dining to a whole new level. Each course was faultless & even more delicious than the last. The wine list was extensive with some great treats.

After we finished we were served brandies, coffee & homemade chocolates next to a roaring fire in the drawing room.

Ten out of ten

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank InvernessMatt1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cullodenmanager, General Manager at Culloden House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

We enjoyed having you stay! Always nice when we get to spend time talking to guests and discussing malt whiskies or what the local area has to offer.

Ill pass on your kind comments to the team, they are a great bunch who work hard to ensure you have a fabulous time.

Kindest regards,

Stephen Davies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and spent two nights here and felt as though we had gone back in time; an historic house with impeccable service and fine food. From the manager Steve to the small but attentive staff including Noel, Nigel and others all you have to do is ask and you are taken care of. Food was wonderful, and you cant miss the walled garden; largest one we ever saw and stocked with fantastic perennials; very well cared for. While some of the furniture was a bit tired in our room, it all worked and we loved this hotel. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tcliff98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cullodenmanager, General Manager at Culloden House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you kindly and Ill pass on your lovely comments to all the team.

We enjoyed having you stay and hope to entice you back to our beautiful country in the not so distant future!

Kindest regards,

Stephen Davies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel was beautiful, lovely grounds,very nice staff and good food.only downside was we had a slightly uncomfy bed.Nice touch with the bagpiper playing before dinner. Inverness close by.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lipstick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cullodenmanager, General Manager at Culloden House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, Jim the Piper will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed his piping! Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Davies
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews