We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£349
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£349
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Camper241990
Ardersier, United Kingdom
Magnificent Wedding in a stunning location!
Review of Culloden House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Nov 2023
Culloden House recently hosted us for one of the most important days of our lives, our Wedding! From start to finish the team made our day the most magnificent…they catered for every request, nothing was too much trouble. All our guests were warmly welcomed and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed ceremony, a delicious meal, rocking party and delightful buffet. Huge Thank you to all the amazing staff, your service is truly first class.
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 miles from Culloden House
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£225
  • Hotels.com
    £225
  • Expedia.com
    £225
  • Vio.com
    £224
6.2 miles from Culloden House
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£88
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • Skyscanner.com
3.6 miles from Culloden House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £115
  • Priceline
    £145
3.0 miles from Culloden House
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    £39
  • Travelodge
3.8 miles from Culloden House
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £70
  • Algotels
3.4 miles from Culloden House
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • eDreams
4.4 miles from Culloden House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Mercure
    £116
3.5 miles from Culloden House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £143
  • Expedia.com
    £159
3.6 miles from Culloden House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £88
  • Algotels
3.6 miles from Culloden House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Inverness
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
632
139
51
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
632
139
51
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden bonnie prince charlie front lawn historic property afternoon tea scottish experience each evening clava cairns trip to scotland breakfast and dinner breakfast was included pleasure of staying inverness airport scones fantastic stay battle piper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

We had the most wonderful afternoon tea at Culloden House. The family where celebrating the marriage of our son, we couldn't have wished for more. Attentive staff, fantastic variety of food, incredible location and comfortable surroundings. Thank you team Culloden House for making our day so special.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Most amazing hotel experience ever! The room was spectacular. Staff was friendly and so helpful. Best meal I’ve had in my life! Kyle at the front was the best! I dream of coming back one day! The coos in the back field were a sweet bonus!

Room tip: Went in October, had an amazing and wonderful experience. Meet Kyle at the front if you can. He’s wonderful. Grab a meal, it’s worth it.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aviano25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Be Aware - American owned catering to American Guests. If that’s what you want it’s OK. Not great - OK. Needs some ‘sensitive’ updating. Food is just OK, Service is friendly. Would not return and not on my recommended list.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Explorer53379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

What to say about Culloden House. Let's start with the fact that it simply oozes history, and the staff are able to add things you may not have heard or read, but help to make your stay more personal.

Our recent visit was not our first time here, and every visit has been pleasurable.

The staff is excellent in meeting any need you might have, from which local gin to have with your tonic on up.

The surroundings and history speak for themselves.

Meals were always excellent.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank don7614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four night recently. It is a lovely old mansion (1788) in a nice setting. Our room was very roomy and comfortable with all the modern conveniences. Breakfast was excellent each morning and we ate dinner there on two nights. The food was excellent in both taste and presentation. Hats off to the chef! Truly fine dining. You are expected to dress appropriately for dinner which is actually nice in this day and age.

However, what truly sets it apart is all of the excellent staff! From our welcome to all of the staff in the dining room, everyone was friendly and professional!!

The only thing to realize is that you are away from downtown. This was not a problem as we easily took short inexpensive cabs back and forth as needed.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews