We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality, small hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality, small hotel!”
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Upgraded to Garden wing room. Breakfast fresh, hot and very tasty. Bed comfortable (hard mattress). Shower room large, bright and immaculately clean. Staff pleasant, though not told any details of dinner, breakfast and other hotel services at checkin. Would stay in this hotel again as it was a reasonable price on Laterooms.com.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan01224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    129
    27
    2
    5
See reviews for
81
223
22
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Stayed in this hotel last night for one night as visiting Inverness. Booked on hotel website and paid £63 for B&B for both of us for one night. Room was suite (room no 21) in garden annexe. Lovely spacious room, high standard, very clean, comfortable bed. Room well equipped with good hairdryer, iron/ironing board, tea/coffee and complimentary bottled water. freeview tv with plenty of choice of channels. lovely view of garden grounds out french doors. in nicer weather it would be lovely to sit in the evening on pation outside doors enjoying views of garden. staff helpful and friendly. breakfast - choice of continental or full cooked breakfast, excellent. 5 minute car journey into centre of inverness. i would definitely return and recommend to anyone looking to spend some time in inverness.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I stay here every 2 months for 2 nights usually. Suite I get is in the new wing of the hotel.
Very spacious and comfortable room.Great bathroom and shower. Very comfortable bed.
Food is great, both evening meal and breakfast. Staff very helpful. Always a pleasure to use as a base for my Highlands visits.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collegebankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Staff very helpful The room was small but for the price more than adequate Good food and only a 30min walk to centre of town

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Stayed two nights for a short break. The (garden) room was very spacious, clean and well outfitted. We ate in the restaurant one night and enjoyed an excellent meal with a good and reasonably priced Fleurie. Everyone made us welcome and there were no problems/faults. The quality extended to breakfast with superb beef sausages and great scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinMacF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My daughter got married at the hotel on the 7th January 2011. Mr Green the manager is an assett to your hotel, he met my daughter on her arrival and was helpfull and professional through out the day. Kitchen staff are also a credit to the hotel the meal was of a high standard and the guests are continuing to rave about it. The waiting staff were also great they were very smart and helpfull nothing was to much of a bother to them. The room I had in the garden wing was of a high standard and the breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend the hotel to anyone as it has friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shand186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2011

as i said in my last review for this hotel i was having a wedding here and my sister got married here three months ago and i thought it was brilliant but for my wedding it was evening better the hotel staff could not have done more for me and my family the day was organised great by mr green and robert and also june that was very helpful with all the things that we had forgotten the meal that we had was wonderful could not fault it waiting staff were all very helpful and made u feel has if you were at home serving yourself always with a smile and has for the breakfast the hotel obliged by letting us having breakfast a little later than normal hours which was very kind of them in all this has to be the best wedding that i have been to and not because that it was my wedding but because of the quailty of the staff and food thank you very much lochardil houe hotel for such a super day and night

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorcam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Address: Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#5 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel is set in it’s own spectacular gardens in a peaceful area of the City.The main hotel has 12 luxury bedrooms and the adjacent Garden Wing which opened in early 2006 has 16 deluxe bedrooms all furnished and equiped to the highest standard.Personally supervised by the owners Eileen and Graeme since 1985 Lochardil provides comfort and quality to its guests, good scottish food where they can relax and enjoy the facilities . Free extensive onsite parking with free wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lochardil Hotel
Best Western Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing