We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
361
147
30
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
147
30
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingnew wingmain buildinglovely hotelhuge bathroomwedding venuegreat showerhotel is situatedcity centrequiet areabusiness tripspacious roombuffet stylean overnight stayhome from homefantastic staycouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Once again another fantastic stay. I always stay here when on business in Inverness and this hotel never lets me down. As a regular guest now all the staff know me and are always very friendly but professional. The rooms are of a very high standard and very clean. The menus have a great selection and always guranteed a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cammie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Excellent hotel, good food, professional yet friendly service throughout inc reception, dining staff, room attendant. Forgot our complimentary newspaper each day but who cares when you are relaxed and enjoying the stunning scenery around the hotel area.

Would definately recommended as ideal location to visit Inverness and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenandbucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Stayed here with a colleague for one night. Neither of us had stayed here before but upon arrival it was clear this was a class hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and could not help enough. We had rooms in the new Garden Wing and they were exceptionally clean, roomy and well-appointed. Breakfast was also really tasty with again, a very friendly service. Location is a little out of town but only a 5 minute taxi ride. Free Wi-Fi is also available - a nice touch that so many hotels charge for nowadays Overall, this is a well run, good value, excellent hotel. I would not hesitate in staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed at Lochardil House for one night and were very pleased with the room and the restaurant. This is NOT a generic Best Western! The old house is grand with high ceilings, fine woodwork and a restaurant in the attached conservatory overlooking the garden. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast there, and found the service to be professional and polite. Our room in an adjacent new building was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and luxurious.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An0ther0pini0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Arrived at the hotel with high expectations after reading reviews on here, and was not disappointed, even though in a quiet location it's a lovely setting surrounded by trees and gardens. We had a room in the garden wing which Is one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in , with a private paved terrace with table an chairs for relaxing with a glass of wine on a summers nite. Buffet style breakfast was excellent always topped up and everything hot, hotel staff excellent ver polite and helpful , if your thinking of coming here then book it, if it's a quiet relaxing nite or two away from it all then it's spot on. We will return in the future .

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews