We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word.....Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One word.....Excellent!”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed with my girlfriend for 2 nights and wish the stay was longer. We stayed in the newer building and found the room to be of a good size and spotlessly clean. Nice quiet location, a bit further out but only a fiver in a taxi to the town centre. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adzzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    132
    27
    2
    5
See reviews for
82
225
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I really enjoyed staying at the hotel.

The location was a short drive to the town centre. It is such a beautiful grand old building! Convenient carparking just outside.

The rooms were a very generous size with lovely big windows. Free wifi, tea making facilties. I prefer a duvet on the bed but other than that everything just fine. There's no gym here but that seemed to be the norm in Scotland!

Breakfast was good - serve yourself form a decent selection on hot and cold food in a delightfully sunny, conservatory-style dining area.

One of the best things about this hotel was the service - the people on the desk, the guy who showed us to our room and worked in the bar, the girls helping at breakfast- everyone is so lovely and friendly.

Great price too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Once again another fantastic stay. I always stay here when on business in Inverness and this hotel never lets me down. As a regular guest now all the staff know me and are always very friendly but professional. The rooms are of a very high standard and very clean. The menus have a great selection and always guranteed a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cammie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Excellent hotel, good food, professional yet friendly service throughout inc reception, dining staff, room attendant. Forgot our complimentary newspaper each day but who cares when you are relaxed and enjoying the stunning scenery around the hotel area.

Would definately recommended as ideal location to visit Inverness and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenandbucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
272 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Stayed here with a colleague for one night. Neither of us had stayed here before but upon arrival it was clear this was a class hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and could not help enough. We had rooms in the new Garden Wing and they were exceptionally clean, roomy and well-appointed. Breakfast was also really tasty with again, a very friendly service. Location is a little out of town but only a 5 minute taxi ride. Free Wi-Fi is also available - a nice touch that so many hotels charge for nowadays Overall, this is a well run, good value, excellent hotel. I would not hesitate in staying here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed at Lochardil House for one night and were very pleased with the room and the restaurant. This is NOT a generic Best Western! The old house is grand with high ceilings, fine woodwork and a restaurant in the attached conservatory overlooking the garden. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast there, and found the service to be professional and polite. Our room in an adjacent new building was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and luxurious.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An0ther0pini0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Arrived at the hotel with high expectations after reading reviews on here, and was not disappointed, even though in a quiet location it's a lovely setting surrounded by trees and gardens. We had a room in the garden wing which Is one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in , with a private paved terrace with table an chairs for relaxing with a glass of wine on a summers nite. Buffet style breakfast was excellent always topped up and everything hot, hotel staff excellent ver polite and helpful , if your thinking of coming here then book it, if it's a quiet relaxing nite or two away from it all then it's spot on. We will return in the future .

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
544 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 34 in Inverness
611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Address: Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#5 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel is set in it’s own spectacular gardens in a peaceful area of the City.The main hotel has 12 luxury bedrooms and the adjacent Garden Wing which opened in early 2006 has 16 deluxe bedrooms all furnished and equiped to the highest standard.Personally supervised by the owners Eileen and Graeme since 1985 Lochardil provides comfort and quality to its guests, good scottish food where they can relax and enjoy the facilities . Free extensive onsite parking with free wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lochardil Hotel
Best Western Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing