We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is my second visit to the Lochardil following a business trip last year and I have to say it was a joy to return. The room (garden room), the staff and the service were all as excellent as from my previous experience last year. I Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for business or as a tourist. many thanks to the team.

Room Tip: garden room is my only experience, and have to say it is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Steve

Thank you for your lovely review. We do our best and it is great when appreciated. We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

located a little way out of the centre of town but in a quiet location which was what was required. Staff were very helpful and attentive and without any prompting looked up information on travel and road conditions for our onward journey, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank djmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind words which are much appreciated

Kind regards

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had our wedding at this hotel at the weekend. It was absolutely fantastic, the manager Robert could not do enough for us, the food was delicious (both nights) and staff were friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean and the garden is beautiful, perfect place for photos. My father is disabled and the hotel catered for all his needs and nothing was a problem. Cannot rate highly enough and will return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eilidh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Eilidh

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are all delighted that you so enjoyed your Special day and that you have taken the time so soon to write a review.

It was a pleasure having your wedding here and I am glad that my son Robert looked after you so well.

With very best wishes from us all.

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely quiet hotel. We arrived and were taken straight to our rooms in a separate modern block. I was initially a bit disappointed as the original building has such character, but the rooms were just fantastic and the view over the garden was to die for. The decor was tasteful and elegant, everywhere was spotlessly clean and the bed was gigantic and very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyPlatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here. The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. There was a minor problem with the room we were allocated so they immediately offered us a free upgrade and compensation for our inconvenience. Breakfast was excellent. We would thoroughly recommend this as a base for Inverness

Room Tip: We had a junior suite in the modern garden extension
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your nice review. I am pleased that you were happy during your stay and your kind words are much appreciated.

Kind regards

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A fantastic 19th century hotel with the best breakfast possible. The staff were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Although there is no elevator for the second story the stair climb was OK. Next to the hotel is a beautiful garden area which is viewable during meals in the restaurant area. A very nice bar is located within the restaurant/lobby area. The hotel has facilities for group meetings and events. On the day we arrived a wedding was taking place which was a great experience to view. There are a variety of room options for singles and doubles. There was a mild amount of noise from car traffic early in the morning (front rooms only) but the noise was not annoying. Parking, wifi, and breakfast were provided with the room.
Dinner is extra and well worth the cost. The town of Inverness is only a 5 minute drive away and includes many sights and restaurants. This is a good location for the two hour drive around Loch Ness (with potential views of Nessie).

Room Tip: If you want a Garden view or a ground level floor there will be an extra charge. If you demand ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guests

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We appreciate your nice comments. we try our very best to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us.

Kind regards

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
617 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Address: Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#5 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £71 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel is set in it’s own spectacular gardens in a peaceful area of the City.The main hotel has 12 luxury bedrooms and the adjacent Garden Wing which opened in early 2006 has 16 deluxe bedrooms all furnished and equiped to the highest standard.Personally supervised by the owners Eileen and Graeme since 1985 Lochardil provides comfort and quality to its guests, good scottish food where they can relax and enjoy the facilities . Free extensive onsite parking with free wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lochardil Hotel
Best Western Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing