We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Highland Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“The Perfect Highland Getaway”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

This hotel is a gem. We wanted to stay in a castle, but only had one night in Inverness, and Lochardil House fit the bill. Our stay was magnificent: the room was quiet and roomy, the bathroom modern and sleek, the food at the restaurant excellent - and the staff was among the best I've encountered in any hotel in the world. We were late arriving, and they held the restaurant open so we could have a bite to eat, (did that again when jet lag caught up with us int he morning and we missed breakfast...) The bar was old-world and cozy, the assistant manager Robert knew all sorts of fun tidbits about the history of Lochardil House. All in all, it was a perfect night's stay, and we can't wait to go back. Lochardil House is our #1 spot in Inverness, hands down.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjtellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    139
    27
    3
    5
See reviews for
83
231
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights last week - the hotel is set in a nice, quiet residential area well within walking distance of Inverness. I wasn't feeling too well the first evening, and all the staff very kindly enquired about my health the next day. The staff are lovely, couldn't fault them. The breakfast food is of very good quality ( Stornoway black pudding, good quality beef and pork sausages and proper scrambled egg ) and there is a good choice of cereal and fruits. We'll definitely stay here again, it was our first visit to Inverness and we found the whole area fantastic - the scenery, friendly people, good pubs - brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DESERTBOOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth,Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I've been staying at the hotel now for 5 months on business,on average twice per week. It's a hotel i reccomend to all my colleagues who need to travel and stay in Inverness as the staff are very friendly, the food quality is very good and the rooms are very comfy.

you are about a 5 minute taxi journey from the city centre, close enough to enjoy all the sites and nightlife and far enough out to get a good nights sleep.

The grounds and hotel itself are different to anything else you are likely to experience in Inverness.

I would highly recommend this hotel to all,

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chimpy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

One of the best hotels I have stayed in, even without the free upgrade we were given upon arrival. Our Hungarian waitress really knew her job and the items on the menu when quizzed. Room was clean, well equipped and a fabulous view over the garden.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We have used this hotel on a regular basis over the past few years
We are always made very welcome on arrival and, as per usual, everything regarding the standard of hotel is par excellence
Food, accommodation etc is of a very high standard
The hotel is run on a family basis where personal attention is given at every opportunity

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gg951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

fantastic location and grounds, rooms were very clean and service was excellent

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenDons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlands
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2010

A fantastic stay and staff that were willing to go the extra mile and cater for any requirements’ possible. The rooms we had were top notch clean tidy and very comfortable; breakfast was also very good with a good choice to cater for the heartiest of apatite’s the hotel its self is a lovely building full of charm and quite welcoming all in I would highly recommend .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianHighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,706 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
556 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 34 in Inverness
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Address: Stratherrick Road, Inverness IV2 4LF, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#2 Family Hotel in Inverness
#5 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel is set in it’s own spectacular gardens in a peaceful area of the City.The main hotel has 12 luxury bedrooms and the adjacent Garden Wing which opened in early 2006 has 16 deluxe bedrooms all furnished and equiped to the highest standard.Personally supervised by the owners Eileen and Graeme since 1985 Lochardil provides comfort and quality to its guests, good scottish food where they can relax and enjoy the facilities . Free extensive onsite parking with free wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lochardil Hotel
Best Western Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing