We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£74
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Expedia.com
£101
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
353
273
193
102
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
353
273
193
102
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities steam room city centre night stay nice stay biscuits car park yogurt jurys gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Positives:
-close to shops
-inside heated swimming pool and jacuzzi
-very good internet connection in the rooms
-comfortable bed mattress and pillows
-restaurant on site
Negative:
-basic rooms and quite small
-carpet not very clean presenting stains
-mould in the bathroom tiles and at the room windows
They basically destroyed my birthday dinner.
We arrived at the restaurant, and I had previously added £50 food credit,and after ordering the food, we have been told the food credit was already spent the previous night. Of course, I discussed with the manager, and he said this is what is shown on their system.
We have never been at the restaurant or ordered food in the room the night before. After all this mess... finally they admitted it was a mistake and they apologised. But they have already destroyed our evening.
Never again. Go somewhere else !!!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Florena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness - Formerly Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Good afternoon florenap2022,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better.

I am delighted that you found the location, the Dream Beds and the facilities to be really great. We try our best to leave our customers happy.


We are very sorry to read about the inconveniences. If you wish to discuss the matter further, we'd be happy to hear from you on our customer contact center email address, which can be found on our website.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards
Aksel
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024

The only nice thing we can say about this hotel was the Receptionist when we checked in was lovely. We were given our room key, Room 303 and within 5 minutes we were back in our car with our luggage.
Myself, partner and 4 year old child were put in this family room, to have a 2 night stay. Mould in the window. Curtains hanging off. Black grout on the shower wall. Bathroom bin still full of the last guests toiletries and period products. Toilet waste stained, as was the seat itself. Sweety wrapper under the TV. Coffee stains on the TV unit, the carpet stained to the point we didn't even allow our child to take off their shoes before we decided to leave. The walls had holes and scuffs. The windows and sill were wet and mouldy with wet toilet tissue stuffed in to the corner. Gunk stuck to the mirror frame. The lamp shade was filthy and stained.
We were offered a "superior" room, but if they're willing to put a young child in here for 2 nights then god knows what we can't see. Will not be back. And will definitely not recommend. The website photos are clearly catfishing.

Room tip: Check the room before you take your luggage up.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bexxfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness - Formerly Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Good morning bexxfin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better.

We are very sorry to read about the inconveniences. Please can you email our customer care team with the full details of where and when you stayed and your booking details so that we can investigate, you can contact us by going to our hotel’s website, if you scroll to the bottom of the page, you will see a button to "Contact Us" there you will then see a section where you can click to “email us".

We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards
Aksel
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Strong smell of mould when you enter the room. Dirty in some areas. Good night sleep considering, but then again I was tired! Beer in the bar is bad, probably need the lines cleaned also had to refuse drinks due to dirty glasses. Stick to bottles if you fancy a beer. Not worth the room rate. Rip the old 'Jurys Inn' bathrooms out and refurbish these. Any hotel that has a dirty stained shower curtain surrounding the bath should be banned.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank B45IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness - Formerly Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Good Afternoon B45IL,

Thank you very much for your stay and for leaving a review, we are glad to know that you found our hotel’s location and service to be good.

Meanwhile, we sincerely apologise for the cleanliness that did not meet your expectations. We will forward your feedback on to the housekeeping team immediately and we hope that you’ll be able to visit again soon so we can have a chance to offer you a perfect stay!

Kind regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Why I did not complain more at the time I will never know.
Long day travelling - put bags to the room & straight for food and drinks.
Got back to the room about 9pm - the smell of weed in the corridor and room was awful, manager was not very helpful at all - my little one had to sleep in that.
Carpets were wet in areas - obviously carpet cleaned before arrival and still hadn’t dried.
Old & tired room. Bathroom was not clean and could not have been cleaned properly due to wear and tear. Sink was stained so was bath and mould in areas. Bathroom door was visibly rotting.
Bed was clean, but woke up in the morning with bites - disgusted.
Gave breakfast try, ended up with cereal and a muffin even though I had paid £12.50 per head for a full cooked - it was also disgusting.
Place needs completely renovated.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank J5047VYlaurend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness - Formerly Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Good Afternoon J5047VYlaurend,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your visit and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you experienced. To address your concerns and assist you further, we have sent you a direct message with information on how to contact us.

Kind regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2024

I stayed at Leonardo Hotel in Inverness for a short weekend trip. First time there. Loved the city. Some nice walking paths along the river. Would recommend a visit to Leakey's Bookshop too whilst you're there. The hotel is a 20min walk from the city centre which I found okay. The hotel seemed to be in good condition and the spa facilities were great. Really good value for money.

Room tip: Gym is spacious and has a good range of equipment.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rashad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Experience team , Other at Leonardo Hotel Inverness - Formerly Jurys Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Good morning rashada283,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and to the fullest, as we try our best to leave our guests happy.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards
Aksel
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews