We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized rooms”
Review of Kingsmills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kingsmills Hotel
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Kingsmill Inverness, I stayed there recently for one night when attending a conference. It was very nice. The bedrooms are extremely large and comfortable, but the bar prices were a bit on the steep side and the food was at best ok. I used the pool which is really small and difficult if you want to swim

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Kingsmills. I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort, size and quality of our bedroom product.

We do have expensive products in our bars however these are premium brands, we also stock core brands which are priced less for example Tennants draught lager £3.90 per pint v a pint of draught Peroni at £5.00. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can encourage you to return at leisure.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,900 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have just returned from a three night stay at the Kingsmill's hotel as a birthday treat from my boyfriend and had a lovely relaxing weekend. The bed was comfortable, large room and powerful shower. The view was not great so the next time we stay I would ask for a room with a better view if availabile. The breakfast was lovely and there was a huge variety to select from. The swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room was great. The only down fall I would say is that the reception staff didn't explain where the breakfast would be held, breakfast times or where any of the spa facilities were so a little help the next time would be appreciated. However, I would definitely return. Lovely weekend, thank you !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view, if available at time of arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your birthday break. Thank you for your positive comments. I will pass on your feedback to our front desk team and encourage the team to provide more detailed information to all guests.

haste ye back!

Kind Regards


Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

not stayed here for over 10 years and was not disappointed. Room was clean and comfortable. Food at dinner and breakfast very good. Staff in all areas of the hotel helpful particular mention to the delightful gentleman/ concierge at the front of house !

Room Tip: Is some renovation work going on at the rear outside but not a problem unless one is staying for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneZ1683VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Welcome back after 10 years. I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay and trust you will not leave it another 10 years before returning. I am glad you enjoyed the quality food and beverage with attentive service.

Our building works, external, are now complete. The contractors are now finishing the fit out of our new extension of conference and events center and another 40 bedrooms.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a large, comfortable and relaxing hotel with leisure facilities. The double room I stayed in was pleasant and well-furnished however there was no view as it looked directly onto a roof with industrial fans and the gable end of a house which was under construction. However, due to the location I think only a couple of rooms would be affected by this. The bedroom was fairly large and was entered through glass double doors leading from a good sized hallway which also had a door into the bathroom. The bed was very comfy and nicely presented with stylish soft furnishings. Breakfast was a hot buffet and fairly standard, although it was nice to have white linen tablecloths. The extensive bar area is good for meeting colleagues or friends. Throughout the hotel staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful and make you feel welcome. All in all a good hotel but do check what the bedroom looks onto.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayjaysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your guest review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay. Kingsmills is a very comfortable hotel offering quality bedding packages and good quality food and beverage. Our team of associates are one of our strengths, they all work very hard and take a lot of pride about what they do.

We have been building a new extention which is in the final stages and the rooms are available to purchase from early next year. We do have some screening to add to the roof which you described.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well worth a visit. We stayed in the new block and our room with balcony was beautiful, luxurious made you feel quite special. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with a wide range of hot and cold, cooked breakfast was served which we prefer to buffet. Our waitress, Caroline was so welcoming in the morning that she made breakfast a very enjoyable experience. We will most definitely be back to this hotel.
Well travelled customer

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st_andrews_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review. I am delighted that you really enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel. The Kingsclub does offer real quality bedrooms which are extremely comfortable. Thank your for your praise of Caroline, I will ensure she gets this feedback, which will inspire her.

Kind Regards


Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our fourth trip to the Kingsmills and we were not disappointed.The staff are excellent .Bill is a gem and is A big asset to the hotel . We ate on two of our nights in the hotel and had plenty of variety on the Menu. Hope to return

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mh53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you have returned to Kingsmills hotel for a fourth time and have been delighted with the facilities, the service by the associates and the quality good food.

Haste ye back.

Thank you for your loyal business.

Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Im writing on behalf of my parents who stayed three days at the Kingmills, a Diamond Wedding Anniversary gift. I was delighted to hear how much they enjoyed it, the staff were very attentive and they were greeted with sparkling wine an anniversary card from the Kingsmill team and a welcome plate containing lovely fruits and chocolates. They had a lovely room with patio doors and a garden area. A very good relaxing break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted your parents had a special weekend enjoyed the small touches made by the team. You will have to come and have a chill out weekend yourself. Thank you for taking the time to review.

Kind Regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#2 of 36 in Inverness
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 36 in Inverness
814 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsmills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsmills Hotel

Address: Culcabock Road, Inverness IV2 3LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Inverness
#4 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#8 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#15 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £65 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsmills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kingsmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsmills Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing