We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Kingsmills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingsmills Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a room in the Spa building which overlooked the golf course. Nice room with a little lounge area by the balcony doors. You get a plate with a cupcake, tablet & shortbread on it which is a nice touch. Evening meal was really nice and a gentleman started playing the piano about 9pm which was really relaxing! All in all, not too expensive and it was a very pleasant way to spend my 40th! And all staff were very polite.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigEwan_8, General Manager at Kingsmills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Linda

Happy 40th Birthday, I hope you had a wonderful stay at The Kingsmills. Thank you for then taking the time to write your review.

Our KingsClub Executive Rooms are very popular and offer a beautiful view over the golf course. Great to hear that you enjoyed the piano serenade in the evening in the main bar. I hope you will have a chance to return again with or without such a special occasion.

Kind regards

Craig Ewan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

993 - 999 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from a night at Kingsmills. Stayed in the new block in room 603. Lovely selection of chocolate covered strawberry, macaroon, tablet and shortbread on arrival in room. Bed comfy. Shower great. Lovely view from balcony of golf course. Meal in conservatory was excellent. Every member of staff were friendly. Pool, albeit small, was nice for relaxing swim. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Booked 3 nights B&B via Castle Stuart .... excellent value, clean rooms, great staff and very good facilities .....wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone ..... the spa was an extra bonus !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for three nights. About 10mins walk from the centre, it was easy to get out of the town quickly also. Good access to the nearby lochs and Cairngorms e.g. Aviemore. Very comfortable hotel, rooms spacious and well decorated, and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barracuda-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Have just returned today from a two day stay here and what a wonderful time we had. Was booked as a birthday treat and have no complaints whatsoever. Hotel is beautiful, staff very professional and friendly and food was excellent. Stayed on a special Easter Break deal. Our room was in the new part of the hotel (not sure if it's actually new or has been refurbished??) and it was gorgeous. The room was very large with a huge comfortable bed and fantastic shower!!! Cannot fault it in any way. Special mention to Amy (I think that was her name?!) on reception who checked us both in and out and was polite and cheery. Will certainly be recommending this hotel and look forward to returning ourselves.

Room Tip: We had Room 310 which was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were expecting a B&B
Because of super rate ,instead is a very posh hotel ,nicely
Located ,reception by Darryl at front desk was super friendly ,our room was great ,so was breakfast and dinner ,bar has a great selection of wines and whisky ,that are not exported ,super parking space plus a spa and golf course .I will go back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sole2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times a year for many years and it is a nice hotel with pleasant staff. Unfortunately they have let the mattresses on the beds deteriorate to such an extent that they are now unacceptable. Any stuffing that they may have had has gone and they are now just a collection of springs. They have remedied this with mattress toppers. I was in room 009, which had a view of a flat roof with extractor fans and air conditioning units. The bed was the same as the others in this part of the hotel except that both mattress and topper were stained. I only noticed this at night when it was too late to complain, however I told the receptionist as I checked out and she said that she would inform housekeeping. I find it difficult to believe that housekeeping were unaware of the condition of this bed and I consider it totally unacceptable that the hotel expect guests to sleep on it.

Room Tip: One in the new part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 36 in Inverness
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsmills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsmills Hotel

Address: Culcabock Road, Inverness IV2 3LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Inverness
#5 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#8 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#15 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £76 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsmills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsmills Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing