We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Redcliffe Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
468
479
296
157
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
479
296
157
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernicky tamsness bankthe main hotela river view roomhotel restauranteden courtshower roomstayed for one nightfantastic locationtown centredouble bedcooked breakfastfew minutes walkporridgelovely roomyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have just returned from Inverness having stayed at the Glen Mhor. Could not fault this hotel. Staff were attentive, polite and made us feel very welcome. the room was comfortable and very clean ( Room 120), overlooking the river with plenty of room to spread out. And adding to previous reviews an excellent breakfast to set you up for the day. If you are going to Inverness on a short break we would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room 120
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesFlitwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the room as this is one of our newly refurbished rooms.

We'll pass your positive comments over to the whole team and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel during four nights. Rooms were very calm and spacious.
Also the restaurant was very nice, all the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.
I would recommend this place!!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank mobypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and
hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Visiting Inverness for a wedding and had two nights in The Alexander. Wonderful welcome from Morna, our host, and we felt almost at home but being well looked after. Excellent room with all the facilities including WiFi which was crucial during our stay. The breakfast room has wonderful views over the River Ness and breakfast was close to Cordon Bleu.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaymack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed in the Alexander as we were attending a wedding in inverness. we really liked the place and it is ideal for the city centre and right next to the river ness lovely views, the place was spotless and the breakfast was really nice as well would recommend The Alexander......

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russhells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Although we live just 16 miles from Inverness my wife and I decided to book into The Alexander so we could attend a friends wedding reception being held close by and could forget about taxis for the night! We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful building. The house and our room were spotless and were extremely comfortable. The Alexander with its stag horns and tweeds and tartan carpets definitely boasts Highland charm but is very tastefully done. The dining room was very smart and the breakfast service and food was excellent. Would definitely recommend The Alexander!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonMain901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews