We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hogmanay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hogmanay”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked here for hogmanay meal, the meal was excellent but afterwards there was a Ceilidh evening but was very disappointed as there was not enough room to sit and enjoy! The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul2967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Ceilidh was very successful on Hogmanay indeed... Sorry if it looks a bit crowded. We hope you still enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    412
    245
    119
    82
See reviews for
242
578
54
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with children and an elderly relative. While each bedroom was very comfortable and bathrooms were luxurious (Mediterranean style) each of the doors were heavy fire doors and difficult to open and dangerous for small fingers. Also the street level living room window was easily opened from the street! Not to mention you could see through a gap in the front door letting in noise and cold air. The living room was very small but the hotel was in a good location, we didn't try the restaurant because it looked expensive.

Room Tip: Ask where your room will be located. We thought we would be looking out at the river, but instead it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall and will take your comments into consideration
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good value hotel located on the banks of river Ness, within a short walk to city centre and it's selection of shops and bars/restaurants. We had a river view room, which looked out over the river banks. The room was spacious, bed was reasonably comfortable, however some of the fittings and fixtures were in need of replacement and housekeeping could be improved. The ceiling lamp had cobwebs, and we found a previous female guests underwear in a drawer. The included breakfast was the highlight, and earned the fourth star in the rating, a selection of cereal, yogurt, fruit and toast but the cooked to order breakfast sets it apart, delicious!!! The reception desk would also benefit from extra staff at peak times.

Room Tip: river view room, and enjoy the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidecp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will take your comments into consideration
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tain highland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for new Year, and it was very comfortable , the decor was nice although the carpet and flooring could do with an update.We were in one of the off side appartment/rooms, only downside being people getting locked out and banging on the door at all hours to be let in.The cooked scottish breakfast was very sparing,you would need to have cereal etc if you were hungry.A nice stay and very near all the pubs and restaraunts ....within walking distance.we had booked in our party elsewhere for dinner,all in all a great place to stay

Room Tip: corner rooms are largest with bath and shower ...smaller rooms shower unlt and very small loo./ no b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POBBY2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will take your comments into consideration
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Coming from out of town and visiting the very nearby Eden Court Theatre my wife managed to secure a fabulous deal of B and B and we were given a top story room with a superb view of the River Ness in full flow. The room was huge with a large bathroom including bath and large shower cabinet. The very picky would suggest that the room could do with a freshen up, especially the windows and the bath sealant, but for the money we were paying this was a very very good deal. We have dined in the adjoining Nico's several times and always found the food to be very good and this time was no exception and the additional free glass of wine each only helped. The breakfast room was quite when we ate and service was super quick and our breakfasts were served on nice hot plates with the eggs done to perfection. The cereal buffet part of the breakfast could be of higher quality but when you get dinner, bed and breakfast in a hotel in this situation, 5 minutes from Eden Court and 5 minutes from the town centre and on the river for the price we did then the value is simply exceptional. It should also be reported that the staff were all very efficient and very friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review. Much appreciated.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look froward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Quick getaway needed, kids left with dog and gran for night! Hotel served its purpose ideally located for a quick blitz of Inverness! Only drawback really was breakfast, staff very efficient but were swamped by by constant stream of guests turning up at same time! Waited 25 mins for my fry up! No great shakes but if hotel / apartments that busy maybe one more waiter/waitress would have made a difference? However room clean, bed comfy rm214 fine.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights after walking the Great Glen Way and the location right at the end of the journey and overlooking the River Ness could not have been better. The staff were excellent and most welcoming and coped so well with their usual guests and a host of Xmas parties that were in full swing
My room was huge and well appointed and a welcome retreat after 5 days in the Glen
The food is not exceptional but is good value
The bar is a splendid mix of tartan and artefacts and a fitting area in which to relax in Inverness

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Property: Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Address: 7-17 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing