We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Only stayed one night, receptionist friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable,
our wi fi did work fortunatelyhad a good night sleep too. Breakfast was excellent. No complaints and would stay again as the location was really handy for the centre

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NormaEvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We look froward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Emmanuel M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    416
    251
    126
    84
See reviews for
246
591
55
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fraserburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My Husband and I booked for 2 nights,15 th and 16 th April,we did think on cancelling a few days before hand after reading a lot of bad reviews,but glad we didn't.All staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was in the Braeness building,which is a minute walk to the main hotel,couldn't fault the cleanliness or decor ,large bed,big room very quiet,no complaints.The breakfast was good,waitresses very busy but efficient and pleasant.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rober6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Many thanks for your very nice reviews.
Our previous reviews are not representative of the glen Mhor hotel and we are glad you noticed it!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Emmanuel M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

On our arrival, reception staff who is the image reflection of the hotel, is unfriendly and it can be seen on their face while they talk to you (it's the first Time I exprience such un familiar situation) and they have to deal with many other problems of customers complainning about wifi not working in room, toilette broken etc. Even us we were given a newly furnished room but it was still smelling very strong painting and I drink a tea, the water tap turn brown And I have to ask a new room . We wait for very Long Time as Check in only 3 pm !!

Our new room on the riverside very nice but any view of the riverside ...but a wall. The room is well equipped and there is tea/ coffee and biscuit included in the room.

Breakfast was very good and staff serving breakfast was very smiling. That's the positive thing.

Well situated along the river ness. But prefer to pay more and get a higher standard of welcome than there.

... isolation null, you can hear your neighbour walking ..

I will never come back again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rear riverside appartment = wall + noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are very sorry to hear that we gave you a bad impression on check in and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel.
We will take the time to review the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve.
Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Arrived for a two night stay on Friday night with my husband and 2 children, we got to the reception desk where an obnoxious, inhospitable receptionist checked us in. We got to our apartment which we booked (nos 9) and found no bed made for our kids I went and asked at the reception as there had been a mix up when I got call from the hotel the night before we left. Bear in mind I booked this trip back on the 3rd Feb 2014. She told me I had to make up the kids bed, for the amount of money I am paying I expect beds to made. We went to dinner in the restaurant and had a drink in the bar. When I went to make the kids bed there was no pillows. I had to go over to the main building in my pyjamas to get pillows for my kids. We went to bed, eventually fell asleep only to be woken up before 8am by the washing machines & tumble dryers used by housekeeping. Nothing more annoying. Went out for the day, came back around 5pm to chill out before going out for dinner and guess what, yep the washing machines and tumble dryers still going, they were still going when we went out. It was driving my family and me mad especially when the kids were sleeping downstairs. It started up again this morning aswell. I also think this hotel has a real cheek advertising wi fi. It DOESN'T work. The signal is rubbish. No one takes any notice of anything the customer says, no one wants to deal with anything face to face. I think it's time you listened to those who are not happy. I stay in lots of hotels every year and I can honestly say this for staff and value for money this has to be the worst.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnCh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor hotel.

We don't set up sofa beds in apartment so the guest can enjoy the lounge on arrival. However we are more than happy to set it up for you if you want it.
The internet signal can be very low in the Hotel and in Inverness at certain time of the day indeed. We will be having fibre optic very soon which should be improving the signal. This is why we don't charge for Internet at the moment. Fiber optic was schedule for March... It has been moved to June unfortunately.

Please accept our sincere apologies if we haven't dealt with your complains with care enough.
I will take the time to review the comments made with the whole team and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve.

Your sincerely,

Emmanuel M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Inverness hotels

Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel 4weeks before we went but ended up in a cottage of sorts upper floor. Felt sorry for the people below us as all the floor boards creaked,the water tank and pipes made terrible noises late at night and very early morning. Went down to the bar in the afternoon for a drink before dinner but it was too cold, there was a log burner but not on! All in all not a good stay!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.
We are sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
With the nice days coming, we stopped to put the log burner on at night .. but will put it back on for cold days!

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Ok. Location is excellent just a short walk to the castle and town. Front of hotel looks lovely, most staff excellent, Nice bar and bistro. 3 Bed apartment looks tired and could do with a time out, to repaint the walls and woodwork - but it is big and has two large bathrooms. .There are other minor issues in the apartment that some people may not be happy with. But the biggest issue for us ,is that is situated at the back of the hotel right on the road. Be prepared as it is very noisy. We did see a one bed apartment in the cottage (not on the road) and that looked lovely.

Room Tip: If using the apartments ask where it is situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bennemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments.
Our three bedrooms is situated at the back of the hotel.... however we have double glazing and the street is very quiet during the night. We are sorry if you felt disturb by the noise.
We look forward to welcoming you soon in hope we can show you the other apartments.

Best regards

Emmanuel M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The female hotel staff in the reception is very inhospitable !!! Ignore our requirement and unwilling to show us the position of the apartment exactly~
At night , the sound insulation is really terrible, it is clear to hear someone walking upstairs ~

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment on your last stay with us and would like to add that this is not representative of the Glen Mhor Hotel.
We are taking into consideration the comments made and we will use your feedback as part of our on-going commitment to improve.
Yours sincerely,
Emmanuel M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments

Property: Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Address: 7-17 Ness Bank, Inverness IV2 4SG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glen Mhor Hotel offers Victorian townhouses and apartments located on the banks of the River Ness, a 3-minute walk from Inverness city centre and a 15-minute drive from Loch Ness. Accommodation is divided between 8 charming Victorian town houses (please advise reception if you have a building preference). Many rooms have wonderful views across the river to Inverness Cathedral and Eden Court Theatre Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... The Ness Bank area is a charming conservation area in the city, set below the castle and opposite both The Eden Court Theatre and Inverness Cathedral. Glen Mhor is a 5-minute drive from the A9, 8 miles from Inverness Airport and a 10-minute walk from the train station. It is ideal for exploring Inverness and the surrounding Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Glen Mhor
Inverness Hotel Glen Mhor
Glen Mhor Inverness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing