We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do apartments get any better?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inverness City Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Booked a late apartment for a night out in Inverness before Xmas and got a great deal between four of us. The apartment (no. 7) was beyond expectations. Beautifully decorated and furnished with all the mod. cons. you'd want (docking stations, wi-fi, power showers, nice toiletries, even milk in the fridge so you can have a cuppa when you arrive!). Despite their very central location there was no disturbance from outside noise. These are possibly the nicest apartments in Inverness and Garry (owner) was charming and helpful. Treat yourself. If you're a small group I don't know why you'd stay in a hotel when you can stay somewhere like this for less and get better.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're are all exceptional but apartment no. 7 was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadget52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed here recently for 3 weeks while house hunting in Inverness. Has such a pleasant experience. The warm welcome and hamper of welcome goodies on arrival were a great touch. The apartment was clean, very well furnished, spacious and extremely comfortable. The location was ideal and so central. All in all, had a fantastic stay and the personal service was excellent. It was a much more preferable option than a cramped hotel room. I would definitely reccomend a stay to family, friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiaraK186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Excellent accommodation. We'll be back again. Rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. Despite proximity to main street bedrooms were very quiet and calm.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

In preparation for the Loch Ness Festival of Running, my friends and I searched high and low for good quality accommodation in Inverness which would allow us to relax and also remain relatively independent. The City Suites were all this and more.
Booking was very easy and we arrived to an incredibly warm welcome. We were provided with a list of local restaurants and recommended a traditional Highland night out at Hootenany :)
The suites themselves were incredibly plush and well looked after. The ensuite bathroom was perfect and the showers hot and powerful (important for runners!!) and the kitchen/living/dining area allowed us to be sociable.
Staff were on hand at all times to assist us if we had any queries and I can say that I would definitely recommend the Inverness City Suites to anyone wishing to stay in Inverness. Very central, incredibly comfortable and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

At the end of the Great Glen Way we (two couples) hired an apartment for the night. It is immaculately clean and well presented, the staff are very flexible and helpful (helped us carry our bags up the stairs). The kitchen is well appointed and the shower/bath facilities very good - one of the rooms was en suite. The furnishings are high quality with a Scandinavian feel (but not Ikea!). The only down side is that there's no lift so blistered feet and tired legs struggle a wee bit. It's only about 200 yards from the end of the GGW.

Room Tip: Opt for the rooms at the back: Inverness City Centre can be very noisy Friday/Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Excellent stay !!! Me, my wife , 4 year old son and another family rented a 2 bedroom apt at Inverness City Suites during Highland visit. The apartment is top notch from inside even though from outside the building looks bit old. We could easily access plenty of eateries, restaurants and shopping complex which are at walking distance. My son especially enjoyed the Scottish parade which happens every evening and passes in front of the apartment. Also the high street has top notch fully enclosed shopping center on which runs parallel to the high street. You can get all the necessary travel and city tour information from the information center which is a stones throw from the Inverness City Suites. One small problem though with this facility is there is no elevator so if you get the apartment on 2nd or 3rd floor you really need to climb many stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnyaneshPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed here for Rockness and really glad we did - it was the ideal retreat. The apartments are right in the centre of Inverness only 5 minutes from the bus and train stations. Have to say they're the nicest serviced apartments I've stayed in. Two big rooms with one having en suite facilities. A beautiful open plan living room/diner/kitchen with LCD TV and iPod docking station (which proved very useful). Very modern decor and spotless inside. Staff were all very friendly and helpful too and were fine with us checking out at a later time of 12pm instead of the normal 10am. I would definitely recommend these apartments and we'll definitely stay here again. Great value too!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trueborndjross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#15 of 36 in Inverness
401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverness City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness City Suites

Address: 2-7 High Street | also at Hedgefield Culduthel Road, Inverness IV1 1HY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Inverness
Price Range: £84 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness City Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverness City Suites offers stylish accommodation, with free parking and wifi, at two city locations. High Street Apartments (city centre) and Hedgefield Apartments (a short 3 minute drive from the High Street). The High Street apartments are just a 5-minute walk from Inverness Railway and bus stations, close to the river and opposite Inverness Castle. With wooden floors and designer furniture, the apartments feature an open-plan living and dining area with comfortable seating, a flat-screen TV and a DVD player. All 2-bedroom apartments have 1 bathroom and 1 en suite shower room. The fitted kitchen features a 4-burner hob and oven, a microwave oven, a refrigerator, a freezer, a dishwasher, a washing machine and a tumble dryer. The 2 bedrooms offer quality king-size Hypnos beds that can also be configured as 2 single beds. Ideally situated to enjoy the very best of Inverness with shopping, café, restaurant and bars on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inverness City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness City Suites Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing