We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inverness City Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Family of five stayed in a two-bedroom and two-bathroom apartment for four nights in June 2014. Everything was superb. The apartments, the staff, the location... Just excellent! Apartment had everything you need and had a luxoriously decoration. Staff was friendlieness itself. No extra charges for things like high-chair, crib, extra towels to use outside suitel, electric adapters etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl Endre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

A great location in the city. Right in the heart of everything and you can see the Castle from the rooms.
Room was excellent, clean and well spaced.
Slightly expensive in comparison to other UK and Ireland accommodation but for a 2 bedroom apartment in the centre of town it was worth the price.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just spent two nights in the Inverness City Suites and had a wonderful stay. The apartment was spacious, well equipped, beautifully decorated and presented and absolutely immaculate. Its located right in the city center but has secure car park just across the road. The tourist information is just across the road too and there are loads of restaurants, bars and cafes in the vicinity. Inverness itself isn't all that exciting but the apartment acted as a great base to explore the beautiful countryside and surrounding attractions. Would definitely stay again and would most definitely recommend. Some other reviewers have mentioned street noise but the bedroom had extra glazing which eliminated noise and we had two great nights sleep. We didn't really see any staff as we arrived after hours but the communication was excellent and everything was organised for our later arrival.

Room Tip: we stayed in Apartment 2 on first floor and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband, sister and I required somewhere to stay in Inverness at very short notice and came across Inverness City Suites on Booking.com. We booked a two bedroom apartment and were certainly not disappointed!

The apartments are located on the main street in the city centre, just a two minute walk from Ness Bridge; couldn't ask for a better location! We were in apartment 5 which was bright, airy and spacious. There was a large open plan livingroom, dining area and modern kitchen with all the mod cons. There was a huge tv with Freeview and an iPod dock etc. should you want it. The owner of the apartment left some handy guides for tourists, but luckily, being a native, I knew my way around.

Both bedrooms were big in size and the linen on the beds felt lovely, crisp and fresh. One of the bedrooms had a hug en-suite with separate shower and bath and included nice touches like lovely toiletries etc. The towels were fluffy too! The other bathroom had a spacious shower and again, lovely toiletries for you to us.

Being above a public house, I was a bit dubious that the noise might bother us; it didn't! It was virtually silent and we had a great night's sleep. Unfortunately, we had to stay under sad circumstances, but next time I am up in Inverness, I will definitely stay again; it was worth every penny!

It should also be noted that there is a private car park for customer's use and this is just a five minute walk away.

All in, a great place to stay, helpful and friendly owner and great location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackanory84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great location and very spacious rooms. These apartments have all the necessary amenities necessary to cook, a washer and dryer and bath tub and shower complete with shampoo, dodos and extra large towels. They also clean up every day if you want. And while it's on a busy street the triple pane windows keep out the noise. We will certainly be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

basically booked last minute on saturday for that night

great apartment bang in the middle of the city centre

excellent for a weekend out in the town with friends

defo booking back in for the end of the month

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cafferysdesignerwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I knew I was going to have a problem the minute I saw the hotel.  We were right on the main street.  I have very sensitive hearing and I gave up on all thoughts of sleep.  At least we were in a very convenient location, close to the Victorian Market and the Castle.  As we walkedin, we werein a hallway.  A bathroom, two bedrooms (one en suite) and a livingroom/kitchen lead off the hall.  Everything was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated.  The kitchen was already stocked with the essentials - dishes, tea, coffee, even milk!  


Now the sound.  Turns out the windows had a double window system that, when closed, blocked out literally every sound!  I had a wonderful night's sleep!  


We were right across from the historic City Hall and could see the castle from our window. We had a wonderful stay and I will definitely stay here again!


Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank celticolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#15 of 36 in Inverness
401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverness City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness City Suites

Address: 2-7 High Street | also at Hedgefield Culduthel Road, Inverness IV1 1HY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Inverness
Price Range: £84 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness City Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverness City Suites offers stylish accommodation, with free parking and wifi, at two city locations. High Street Apartments (city centre) and Hedgefield Apartments (a short 3 minute drive from the High Street). The High Street apartments are just a 5-minute walk from Inverness Railway and bus stations, close to the river and opposite Inverness Castle. With wooden floors and designer furniture, the apartments feature an open-plan living and dining area with comfortable seating, a flat-screen TV and a DVD player. All 2-bedroom apartments have 1 bathroom and 1 en suite shower room. The fitted kitchen features a 4-burner hob and oven, a microwave oven, a refrigerator, a freezer, a dishwasher, a washing machine and a tumble dryer. The 2 bedrooms offer quality king-size Hypnos beds that can also be configured as 2 single beds. Ideally situated to enjoy the very best of Inverness with shopping, café, restaurant and bars on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inverness City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness City Suites Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing