We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Acer Glen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acer Glen B&B
Ranked #59 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The beds were comfy and service was top notch. I would definately stay here again. The owner is very nice and helpful. Good spread for breakfast and the owner let me borrow the phone to make a local call.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
13
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The owner does a fantastic job of furnishing, decorating, and maintaining the B&B by himself. Acer Glen is clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast service. With its central location, you can easily access the center of town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hypo_theories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here after completing a cycle tour of the Highlands. Steve was a marvellous host full of knowledge and instantly made me feel at home. He is also a qualified masseur - ideal for any aches and pains picked up after trekking / cycling in the surrounding countryside. Secure storage was on offer for my bike. My spotless double room was large with a fabulously comfortable Queen-size bed, flat screen TV and DVD player, tea and coffee facilities and even my own wash basin. Breakfast the next morning included cereals, fresh fruit, porridge and of course the obligatory fry-up! Would definitely stay again in the future on any return journey. Excellent.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jvanhee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

A fantastic breakfast with fresh baked goodies each morning - pancakes, scones etc. and a great cooked breakfast. The B and B has recently been redecorated to a high standard, with nice touches like a residents fridge on the landing and which a very friendly, knowledgeable host. Only a short walk from the town centre and the river. I would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
590 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#55 of 231 in Inverness
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mardon Guest House
Mardon Guest House
#52 of 231 in Inverness
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#49 of 231 in Inverness
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#19 of 231 in Inverness
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Villa Guest House
Cedar Villa Guest House
#106 of 231 in Inverness
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acer Glen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acer Glen B&B

Property: Acer Glen B&B
Address: 34 Greig Street, Inverness IV3 5PX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acer Glen B&B is a small privately run B&B in the centre of Inverness. Fully refurbished in 2011 this modern Bed and Breakfast (with one ground floor room) is within very easy walking distance of Inverness restaurants, bars and shops and is well-situated for guests arriving by car, rail or bus. It is 19 minutes' from Inverness Airport. The Acer Glen Bed and Breakfast is great lodgings in a great Inverness city centre location. After a pleasant night's sleep, a good breakfast awaits, ranging from toast or fruit to a hearty full Scottish breakfast. Locally sourced produce makes for a real Scottish experience, perhaps topped off with your first taste of haggis. Early breakfast can be arranged and vegetarian and other special diets catered for (please ask at the time of booking. Acer Glen B&B holds the Visit Scotland 3-star certification and 4.5 stars on Trip advisor. One of only 4 B&B/Guest Houses within Inverness working with the Green Tourism Business Scheme the Acer Glen B&B holds their Silver award and it supports sustainable tourism. Free Wi-Fi and Sky TV in all rooms. Credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Acer Glen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acer Glen B&B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing