We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$508
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$223
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
177
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart of scotland tourswarm hospitalityquiet residential streetan easy minute walkthe rivera great stayoff street parkingcity centreroom was spaciousplenty of hot watertwo nightsnight's sleepstay there againthoroughly enjoyed our staycontinental breakfaststayed here for one nightfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Nothing more to add really: the house itself is awesome, Ally makes you feel at home, gives you great tips and makes you feel very comfortable.
Ruth's cooking is great, especially the mini muffins!
Thanx again!
I'm happy to have met you.

Othman from Morocco

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boubouizdacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtherstoneGuestHouse, Owner at Atherstone Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Hi Othman!

Thank you so much for the kind words - we are glad you enjoyed staying with us and felt at home.
It was lovely to meet you too and we enjoyed having you to stay with us.
We certainly hope to see you again if you are back in Inverness.

Thanks again, and best wishes,

Ally & Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at Atherstone in July this year during our whistle-stop tour of Scotland. I would thoroughly recommend Atherstone to anyone looking for accommodation in Inverness if only because of its hosts Ally and Ruth. Atherstone's location is fantastic (in a quiet neighborhood five minutes across the river from the city centre and the train station) and our room lovely and spotless, but by far the best thing about Atherstone was Ally and Ruth's hospitality and warmth. They made us feel really welcomed and were a great help in suggesting places to visit in Inverness as well as Edinburgh (our next stop). Thank you Ally and Ruth for making our holiday that much more special :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theletterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtherstoneGuestHouse, Owner at Atherstone Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Hiya!

Thank you for the lovely review- we really appreciate you taking the time to leave that.
We are very fortunate with our location being so close to the centre of Inverness, but also in a nice quiet area.
One of the best parts of doing this job is when we can make someones trip to the Highlands a bit more special, so we are glad we could do that for you!

We hope to see you again if you return to Inverness,

Best wishes,

Ally & Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed here mid March when working at Raigmore Hospital. It is a short walk to the bus stop, with a stop within the hospital grounds at the other end. Buses run regularly and the journey is quick. It was lovely returning to the b and b after a day at the hospital and a very relaxing place to stay. Great location for walking about Inverness and Ally and Ruth were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinMatUK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtherstoneGuestHouse, Owner at Atherstone Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hi There!

Thank you for taking time to leave a review - we really appreciate it.
We were glad you felt it was a relaxing place to come back to after a busy days working!
I agree, it is quite a nice wee journey to and from the hospital - a short bus ride and a pleasant walk as well.

If you are ever north for work again, or even better for a break, it would be great to see you.

Best wishes, and thanks again,

Ruth & Ally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

This is a really homely b&b. Our room was spotlessly clean with a powerful shower and hair dryer. The homemade caraway seed cake was most welcome. There was plenty of choice at breakfast - all freshly cooked and locally sourced. Ally and Ruth's home is very close to town and if we were to be in Inverness again we would most certainly book with them again.
Hope your sweet peas flower Ruth!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjmccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtherstoneGuestHouse, Owner at Atherstone Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for the positive sweatpea vibes, but they really haven't come to much! How about yours?!
Anyway, thank you for the very kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave it, but mostly, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It would be lovely to see you here again sometime.

Best wishes, and thank you again,

Ally & Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

It's the best stay during our trip to Scotland. The room is extremely comfortable and Ruth and Ally are very kind! There are plenty of books and DVDs to entertain and I chose the Finding Nemo. The location is also brilliant, within 5 minutes walk to the center of Inverness. I would certainly come again if I had chance. Btw, Ruth said we might be the first Chinese guests to write reviews:P. We love the place very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tratra2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtherstoneGuestHouse, Owner at Atherstone Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you Tratra! What more can we ask, but that you had a perfect stay?
It was certainly a pleasure to have you stay,and we are just really glad that you enjoyed it so much. We hope you come back someday!

Thank you again!

Best wishes,

Ruth & Ally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews