We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daviot Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
217
23
5
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
23
5
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherrybird feedersfresh milkfour poster bedminute drivelittle extrasclava cairnsinverness areaculloden battlefieldbeautiful place to staybreakfast roomporridgelocation is idealbiscuitsexcellent breakfastbeautiful roomlovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

A bit overdue, but we visited last April, 2012, for 3 nights. Only 10 minutes from Inverness, it is out in the country, a farmhouse of what was once a much bigger farm. Views are down towards the distant Culloden Viaduct. The owners were very pleasant, and the room (we had a choice as it was April), was superb. Far better than most full on hotels. Very well designed, and comfortable. There was a lounge available for guests use. The breakfasts were very high quality (salt in the porridge, as it should be!), and a view from the window that included a herd of deer.
We would also highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MazdamanHazlemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Close to Inverness, Fort George and the Battlefields, Daviot Lodge makes a great base, with a car. The room are large, clean, warm and comfortable, with nice touches included like the sherry. We like that they encourage recycling, but for a large and established B&B did not have Lactose free milk. However there was a ample choice at breakfast to fill the belly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotterySomerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012


We stayed at Davoit Lodge for 3 nights in early november and were so impressed by the location, the house, our room and the service. Davoit lodge is around a 10 minute drive from Inverness and was the perfect location for our day trips to Lochness and Fort William.

Our room was large and the bed one of the best that we have ever slept in. It was the details that really made the difference, fresh milk to have with tea in your room, chocolates left most nights and candles lit for when we got home in the evening. The service really was exceptionial!

Tip - we booked through Daviot Lodges website and got a great rate. Much cheaper than any offered on other booking websites.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tibballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

It took us little while to find this place but once we got there we were pleasantly surprised. Room was new and clean with thick, soft carpet, a very comfortable bed, and a complimentary sherry!:-). Since we had to leave very early to catch our flight we missed the breakfast. However, the owner was so nice that she left a bag full of nice breakfast food for us to take with us! We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lussienka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We frequent Daviot whilst attending Raighmore, although it is a good 15mins drive from Inverness the tranquility of the property makes the treck worthwhile.

We stay in the downstairs room which has twin beds but Margaret kindly adds a third bed for our daughter. Speaking of whom, JE loves Daviot thanks to Margarets extra touches; an evening turndown service and candles, oh and a treat on JE's pillow.

The lodge is in the middle of a field, well of the main road, which is great! I live in a very similar spot and cannot sleep with ANY traffic noise, so for us its heaven!

The guest lounge with a real fire, comfortable sofa's and a selection of DVD's.

Breakfast is lovely and Alex is kind enough to give local information which may be of interest.

We will continue to visit Daviot when we stay in Inverness.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkayForse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews