We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daviot Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daviot Lodge
Ranked #19 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Charming, wonderful service, 5 minutes from out of town. This place is a great find at an amazing price! You can't find a better gem for your stay! When we couldn't find a place in town this place saved our night and was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    21
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
30
114
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This place is beautiful and the owners are extremely sweet! Sad I'm only staying for a night! The view is beautiful. The house is well appointed. I can't explain how impressed I am! I would recommend this place anyone staying in the Inverness area!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FASTAMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in the Daviot Lodge for five nights while visiting Inverness and the Highlands. The location was ideally located for trips as far afield as Balmoral Castle in the east and Eilean Donan Castle in the west. But at the end of each day, we came "home" to a very pleasant, well-appointed and affordable place to stay. And, each day starts with a breakfast prepared according to your instructions given the previous night. Alex and Margaret are very nice hosts who make you feel welcome and offer advice on sights to see and places to eat. I'd return to Daviot Lodge without a second thought.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laren, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We spent just one night there, part of which was spent finding an available table in a(ny) restaurant in Inverness, but this did not compromise our appreciation for this immaculate guest house. With a view over misty meadows, we spent a comfortable night and morning (including well executed breakfast) at the Daviot Lodge. The attention to detail, in the room and the rest of the house, was staggering. If you need to be in or close to Inverness, consider this option!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coen1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed one night at the Daviot Lodge, as the final stop in a week's holiday around the north of Scotland.
The accommodation provided everything we required - and it was beautifully presented. The attention to detail is exceptional, and the welcome from Margaret encompassed all her years in the B&B trade.
The Dairy at Daviot cafe, a few hundred metres from the property offers good food and a friendly welcome.
We would highly recommend a stay if you are looking for a quiet location, with wonderful views.

Room Tip: My mother had the 'Ness' room, which was very light and airy, with wonderful views, includin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We purchased a deal from Groupon went by reviews on trip adviser as per normal. We stayed from Thursday 11th April until Sunday 14th, the property stands on its own in beautiful surroundings although remote its 10 minutes from Inverness. Property is very well maintained & decor is gorgeous it is absolutely spotless. The breakfasts were outstanding very well presented & lots of choices, again the view from the dining room was awesome just watching the various birds on the bird tables was delightful. Only negative is breakfast was from 7am until 9 am would have preferred it going on until 10am to have more leisurely start to the day especially on a break.
Little touches of candles lit in room at night with (think it was sherry) & chocolates and also tea coffee & biscuits on tray.

Room Tip: Didn't get choice as it was Groupon deal but views are stunning wherever room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandraweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Perfect place in a perfect location. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The whole place including our room was beautifully decorated, spotless and had a calming feel. We certainly felt very spoilt staying here. Candles were lit in our room for our return on a night, an extensive tea tray was filled every day and we even had the snow scraped off our car ready for our journey home. The breakfast was 'outstanding' and Margaret and Alex were perfect hosts. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#6 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
5.5 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
3.5 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#6 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daviot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daviot Lodge

Property: Daviot Lodge
Address: Daviot, Inverness IV2 5ER, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Daviot Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daviot Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daviot Lodge Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing