We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* in every respect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ballifeary Guest House
Ranked #28 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5* in every respect!”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Excellent location, wonderful welcome from delightful hosts, large, well-equipped and comfortable room, superb breakfast and meticulous attention to detail in everything. We hope to stay here again and have recommended it to many friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnniMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
82
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

A beautifully appointed, furnished and decorated guest house in a quiet residential area just ten minutes walk from the city centre.The guest house is really well maintained with off road parking. The room was very spacious with a beatiful ensuite and everything you could want. The choice at breakfast was extensive with good portions and the food was cooked to perfection. The service provided by Bill and Morag was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing stay and I would recommend the Ballifeary to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet because of the residential setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We loved our stay in the Ballifeary Guest House, the rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiArjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My sister and I stayed here for two nights in July. It was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had! We were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our twin room. It was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfy! The bathroom was very clean and plenty of towels were provided. It's on quite a quiet street, so not much noise during the night. The best part of the stay was the breakfasts! So much choice and made fresh to order! I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs; my sister had the full breakfast - both were delicious! We also had cereal, fresh fruit salads, toast, and fresh tea and coffeee. It was amazing! I've already recommended this guest house to my family and I hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Really nice B&B close enough to the centre of Inverness to walk in for dinner. The street is quiet and attractive and parking is easy. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and we had an excellent breakfast. The price is comparable to a hotel, but we thought it was worth it and I'm sure no hotel would have provided such a big cooked breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philconcertgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We arrived very tired after a long drive to a lovely, friendly welcome. Accommodation was gorgeous - really clean and finished to a high standard. The owners had thought of EVERYTHING and supplied maps to town centre, extensive list of local restaurants and phone numbers and local attractions. Shower was great and the bathroom was clean and, again, finished to a high standard. Breakfast was served by the owner and was perfect. They really have thought of everything! We weren't planning to come back to Inverness but I'm already wondering when we can come again so we can stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracey, VA
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Hosts were very helpful and the room was well appointed. The parlor was very comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was good, especially the homemade jam. Off street parking was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Book early and get the only ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braceytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverness
0.5 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#16 of 231 in Inverness
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#24 of 231 in Inverness
790 reviews
13.8 mi away
Craigvar
Craigvar
#2 of 9 in Strathpeffer
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardmeanach House
Ardmeanach House
#37 of 231 in Inverness
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trafford Bank Guest House
Trafford Bank Guest House
#18 of 231 in Inverness
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
#66 of 231 in Inverness
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballifeary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballifeary Guest House

Property: Ballifeary Guest House
Address: 10 Ballifeary Road, Inverness IV3 5PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballifeary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ballifeary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballifeary Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing