We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ballifeary Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballifeary Guest House
Ranked #33 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights recently and really enjoyed it. Morag was very welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about the area. We were in need of a dentist while we were there and Morag looked up the local ones in Yellow Pages which was really beneficial for us and surpassed our expectations.

The house is an easy walk into town and on the flat. There are a number of good restaurants nearby.

The house had a large guest lounge with lots of information on tourist attractions and restaurants. Towels were changed daily and bottled water provided in the room.

Good choice on the menu for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAMMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
76
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Excellent location, wonderful welcome from delightful hosts, large, well-equipped and comfortable room, superb breakfast and meticulous attention to detail in everything. We hope to stay here again and have recommended it to many friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnniMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

A beautifully appointed, furnished and decorated guest house in a quiet residential area just ten minutes walk from the city centre.The guest house is really well maintained with off road parking. The room was very spacious with a beatiful ensuite and everything you could want. The choice at breakfast was extensive with good portions and the food was cooked to perfection. The service provided by Bill and Morag was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing stay and I would recommend the Ballifeary to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet because of the residential setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We loved our stay in the Ballifeary Guest House, the rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiArjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My sister and I stayed here for two nights in July. It was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had! We were greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our twin room. It was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfy! The bathroom was very clean and plenty of towels were provided. It's on quite a quiet street, so not much noise during the night. The best part of the stay was the breakfasts! So much choice and made fresh to order! I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs; my sister had the full breakfast - both were delicious! We also had cereal, fresh fruit salads, toast, and fresh tea and coffeee. It was amazing! I've already recommended this guest house to my family and I hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Really nice B&B close enough to the centre of Inverness to walk in for dinner. The street is quiet and attractive and parking is easy. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and we had an excellent breakfast. The price is comparable to a hotel, but we thought it was worth it and I'm sure no hotel would have provided such a big cooked breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philconcertgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We arrived very tired after a long drive to a lovely, friendly welcome. Accommodation was gorgeous - really clean and finished to a high standard. The owners had thought of EVERYTHING and supplied maps to town centre, extensive list of local restaurants and phone numbers and local attractions. Shower was great and the bathroom was clean and, again, finished to a high standard. Breakfast was served by the owner and was perfect. They really have thought of everything! We weren't planning to come back to Inverness but I'm already wondering when we can come again so we can stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#21 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bannerman Bed and Breakfast
Bannerman Bed and Breakfast
#22 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#10 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#34 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glasdair House
Glasdair House
#44 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.5 mi away
By the Brae Bed and Breakfast
By the Brae Bed and Breakfast
#42 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballifeary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballifeary Guest House

Property: Ballifeary Guest House
Address: 10 Ballifeary Road, Inverness IV3 5PJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballifeary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Ballifeary Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing