We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballifeary Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
151
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivercity centreporridgequiet streetexcellent hostsstayed here for nightshelped us planloch ness marathoncooked to perfectionshower curtainperfect place to stayfull scottish breakfastbrilliant staywarm welcomeeden courtfront of the houselovely guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had the wonderful pleasure of staying at this lovely guest house. We received a very friendly welcome from the owners Bill & Morag. They were full of information regarding sights to see, places to eat etc. The easy walk into the centre of town was lovely. The facilities in the room were first class, everything was superb. The breakfasts during our stay were amazing. We will come again. Congratulations on a first class establishment. Thank you for making our stay in Scotland a memorable one.

Room Tip: Excellent value for money. Wished we had this kind of accommodation everywhere!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 4 and 5 star B&B's and in highly rated hotels on our trip to Scotland. You just can't beat Morag's breakfast!!
Very clean and it definitely is value for money. Great location too and a short and pleasant walk into the city centre. Highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdmellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We chose this B&B solely for its situation- we were going to a wedding and this was very close to the Church. What a find! We were warmly greeted by Bill who showed us to our room which was spotless. beds were comfy and the breakfast was amazing.
Our only niggle was the early breakfast and check out time on sunday (10am) however think that is the norm in Inverness and we did make the most of some lovely weather.
We would recommend this B&B and will use it again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunoonOldmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Outstanding B&B with terrific hosts. Room was clean and comfortable and refreshed daily. Morag and Bill were most helpful with all requests - directions to the best pub in Inverness, golf course, and area attractions. The five nights were relaxing after long days of hiking, castle viewing, a round of golf, and shopping by the ladies. Could not have asked for better breakfast service with a wide range of options. Free WiFi important so we could stay in touch with the business in the state.
The place to stay in Inverness!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TackleCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This place is an absolute gem for Guest Houses, I was very warmly greeted on my arrival by Morag who very pleasantly explained to me everything I needed to know. My single room was superb and very tastefully decorated, the en suite bathroom so very roomy with excellent shower over bath facility, shower being fantastic flow. Place was impeccably clean throughout and all room facilities including free WiFi worked absolutely perfectly. Breakfast was full Scottish with all the trimming, no self service which is what I love when I'm away on holiday. Only 15 minutes walk from city center with ease of parking on the street or inside the grounds. I have stopped at many places , but this beats them all hands down. I would go well out of my way to recommend this place, there is simply not a bad thing I can say. absolutely flawless!

Room Tip: Tip: do not overlook this place, it's excellent value for money and as close to perfect as you are ever going to get. tremendous!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews