We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bill & Morag and The Ballifeary will be very hard to beat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ballifeary Guest House
Ranked #28 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2010

You have to stay to believe the other reviews about The Ballifeary Guest House.
Just a 25 minute amble from the station, part of the amble was alongside the river Ness, what a better way to start a short break. I arrived late and received a warm welcome from Bill. I was in the single room, very comfortable bed with a large ensuite bathroom. Breakfast… I had to try most from the menu on the 1st day, 2nd day was more realistic and I just managed to finish. Food and selection is brilliant. I would not think about staying anywhere else if I return to Inverness.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanDPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

The house itself is beautiful, and the room was perfect! We enjoyed the breakfasts and the great service of the hosts. This is what you expect from a good B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneliesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

The Ballifeary Guest House is just charming. Comfortable beds, rooms are clean and lovely, breakfast in dining room was great. Charming light-green colored dining room with great food. Owners were as helpful as can be. Gardens are pretty outside. A ten minute walk to downtown Inverness. Free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveEnglandLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Balifeary Guest House provided us with a great place to stay during the July Highland Games. Balifeary, which conveniently situated only few minutes walk from all the Inverness city sites, is more like a small, private hotel than the typical B&B. It is attractively decorated in the traditional Georgian manner, immaculately clean, and professionally operated. Maorig, the gracious owner, was very helpful in providing directions and tip for getting around town and finding good restaurants. In addition, she provided well prepared break options in a most attractive dining room, tasty snacks in our spacious en-suite room, as well as sherry and mead in the parlor each evening, We would most certainly return to Ballifeary.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivertrader46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Excellent place to stay, great attention to detail from very professional owners. No problems here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

You would class this place as a B&B / Guest House ...... however

A great welcome, excellent hosts. Clean comfy rooms. Quality breakfasts using great ingredients, fantastic smoked kippers or full English breakfast if you are into that.
Attention to detail.

Hosts offer guidance on what to see/do if you are new to the area and need help.

Easy walk to the river and the centre of Inverness.

Cannot fault the place or the people who run it. Would definately return. More like a hotel really and better than many I've been to.

We had a deal with a reasonably priced car hire company who pick you up from the Guesthouse when you hire a car and drop you off when the car is returned.

Part of a great week in Scotland

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Cosy guest house. The room was very clean and with all comforts. Do not miss the delicious breakfast in the lovely dining room and a chat with the nice owners.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexGiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
296 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
3.9 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
1 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballifeary Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballifeary Guest House

Address: 10 Ballifeary Road, Inverness IV3 5PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £79 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballifeary Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ballifeary Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballifeary Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing