We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in November 2010. We booked through Hotel Connections and got a cracking room rate for dinner, bed and breakfast. Despite the weather we had a lovely stay and felt warm and cosy throughout our time in the hotel. The room was spacious with a high ceiling and a massive bed which was a big bonus as my partner is 6ft 3inch tall. A really good central location right on the river front and we even had a river view from our room. Dinner was of a good standard and full Scottish breakfast was AMAZING especially the haggis. Leisure facilities were available as was wi-fi which ticked additional boxes for us. All in all a fabby weekend away from it all in good surroundings, with decent food and a nice atmosphere. We are happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzie1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel from a stay you had with us in November 2010.

The effort you have made is very much appreciated and I'm glad to see tht you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will be welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

Had a great time here, we were booked in somewhere else but cut our stay short and travelled into inverness instead, we made the right choice!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel

I'd glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be coming back again to us in the future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Pleasantly surprised , Location spot on , good condition throughout , good size rooms, very welcoming , staff very nice , clean and tidy hotel, breakfast good , best liesure facilities in inverness . Very close to excellent ,but slight down side , allowing pets and no sky tv (just 5 or 6 channels on freeview ) But if staying in inverness again this hotel would still be my first choice

Room Tip: we stayed in the newer part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samsam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We recently stayed at the palace hotel room was fantastic staff could,nt be more help full

Facilities were top notch and would definetly stay there again. Well worth the money

Room Tip: If you want a view to remember ask for a room with the bay windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I love coming to Inverness on business although the Thistle is my hotel of choice normally as the service is very good and the Otium Leisure Club is very, very nice.

Upon unpacking my work stuff and logging onto the free (thank you) Wi-Fi, it would appear Big Brother has decided what adult sites I may or may not visit! This is frankly irritating and I do not like to be censored. So, acceptable though the hotel is, I think I will ensure I get to the Thistle in future as I don't think they treat their guests like minors there. The WiFi is also free there. Disappointed...

Room Tip: book the Thistle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cameron4135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel

I'm sorry you didn't find our wi-fi to your liking, as we take families into the hotel we block certain sites to stop any mishaps happening.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed one night in December. Called late by phone and got a very decent bed and breakfast rate. Pleasant welcome but car park very small. They have a free valet service however which was fine. Room small with a double bed but very clean and all that was needed for a one night stay. Hotel lovely and warm which was important in December. Breakfast was fine and self service in the main restaurant which did feel a little cold in the morning. The overall stay for the rate I got was fine - I would have been a little less pleases if I had paid the rack rate. The hotel is well placed for the town centre. I would certainly go back if I could get a similar rate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millport18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to read a review on the Palace Hotel

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Having had a run-in with the owners of the Columba Hotel right next door (Oxford Hotels) over an unresolved complaint from a stay two weeks before, I decided to stay at the Palace for the first time and with two business colleagues who’d travelled up from London. This proved to be a good decision with very well-furnished and clean rooms, an attractive interior generally, good breakfast and fairly friendly staff. Only criticism would be that one or two of the young staff seemed a bit disinterested. But overall a very good hotel and the best I’ve found in Inverness to date.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Palace Hotel.

I'm glad to read that you and your collegues enjoyed you stay but apologise if the staff seemed disinterested. I will certainly pass on your comment to each department manager who will look into this.

I hope to welocme you back to the hotel in the near future

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,848 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £62 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa located on the banks of Inverness opposite Inverness Castle. It is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish and contemporary hotel. Accommodation is offered over 2 period properties and modern refurbished cottage. Choose from Classic rooms to period River & Castle View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. Choose from dining in Brassiere, Bar or the Lounge where you can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. Visit the Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings here is a brief summary: Inverness City Centre location : Free Wifi : Free Car Parking : Leisure Club with 50 foot Swimming pool : Fitness Suite: Starbucks : Sleeping Beauty Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing