We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel for a family overlooking the River Ness.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my husband & 3 children in adjoining rooms, which weren't massive, but nice. Hotel staff were really friendly and even had one guy checking the whole hotel for a better iron, which he did manage to produce! Restaurant & reception staff very polite and nice. Overall our family were comfortable & made to feel very welcome in this lovely hotel - would def return. Leisure facilities fantastic too! Best thing: Starbucks coffee :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel.

I'm delighted to read that you found all the staff friendly and helpful. I'm glad to read the hotel was comfortable and welcoming and that you'd visit us again.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just finished touring the UK and Ireland, and this was our favorite hotel overall. The staff was so friendly, and the room was beaitiful! Plus, they have us a great deal, which made things even better. Would love to go back here again :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumnx1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel.

I'm glad to read our hotel was the best of our entire trip, that your room was beautiful and the staff were friendly.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just back after weekend at the palace. Excellent time, lovely hotel, staff friendly and professional. Meals, especially breakfast great value. Normally we would stay next door at the Columba but no more, it will be the palace for us on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel.

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your meals while with us.

I'm also delighted you found the staff friendly and professional.

I look foward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was on a two day course in Inverness and the council actually paid for me to stay in this very nice hotel!
Right by the river Ness, the hotel is easy to find and near all sorts of city attractions, with the castle being on the opposite bank. The car park was full when I arrived, but I gave my keys in to reception and they parked for me when a space became available.
My double room was really big, warm and comfortable, though rather old fashioned.
I was surprised to see a Starbucks in the foyer, but I waited till later and enjoyed a pleasant meal, near the bar.
The breakfast was excellent too, and every encounter with staff was friendly and positive.
All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel

I delighted to read that you found the hotel very comfortable while staying with us on business

I was also glad to read that you enjoyed our great breakfast, it’s the perfect way to start any day and were well looked after by our fantastic team.

Our hotel has now Proudly Brewed Starbucks for many years – one to remember for your next visit as you can takeaway

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I visit Inverness on average every two months on business. Usually the meetings are held north of the centre and I have always stayed nearer the A 9. We have now moved the meetings to a central location and so I thought I would give tis hotel a try.

It's homely and friendly and I really enjoyed the food and the leisure centre. Some people have compliained about staff not giving information. I appreciated the quick check in. When you get settled in your room, read the welcome book! It is the most extensive I have seen in any hotel and there is nothing you cannot get including document printing, baby monitors, sewing kits, even your suit brushed and shoes polished.

I loved the sauna and steam room and the pool looked good too but I did not use it.

The walk along the River Ness is lovely at any time of day. There are restaurants, bars and shops only minutes away.

Oh - forgot, the hotel has a Starbucks.

Bottom line - this will be my base in Inverness from now on. Thanks for looking after me.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Buchanan135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel.

I’m delighted to read you found our hotel homely and friendly and will share your comments with our management team.

We are in a great location just by the river and glad to read you took advantage of the nice walks around us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Palace in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Upon arrival we checked in but was not given any info about meal times, facilities, car parking. Our room was next to the elevator which banged shut late in to the night and early in the morning. At breakfast we had to ask for plates and for items to be restocked as they ran out. Duvet cover consisted of large lumps of foam and then bear parts making a weirdly lumpy duvet. We couldn't spread out the foam - we tried. Old and needs replacing. Wine stains on carpet in room.

Best bit was the poole area and scrabble in reception area. Location good too. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADrayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review on the Palace Hotel in Inverness.

I’m sorry so many little things went wrong with your stay with us, If you wish to discuss these further please could you contact me at the hotel.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is well located and has a pool and offers basic spa treatments. I stayed in a room with large bay windows facing the river and had a lovely, restful weekend.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the river - they do cost a little more unfortunately but if you can afford it...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel.

I'm glad to read you enjoyed your stay and benefited from a River View Room, these rooms have a lovely view of Inverness Castle and River Inverness and definitely are worth the upgrade.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 35 in Inverness
1,761 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#20 of 35 in Inverness
1,260 reviews
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 35 in Inverness
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £76 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa located on the banks of Inverness opposite Inverness Castle. It is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish and contemporary hotel. Accommodation is offered over 2 period properties and modern refurbished cottage. Choose from Classic rooms to period River & Castle View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. Choose from dining in Brassiere, Bar or the Lounge where you can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. Visit the Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings here is a brief summary: Inverness City Centre location : Free Wifi : Free Car Parking : Leisure Club with 50 foot Swimming pool : Fitness Suite: Starbucks : Sleeping Beauty Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing