We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This place is a dream. Staff amazing, food melts in your mouth and most of all the staff are brill. I was there on business and had not stayed there for about a year when I thought it could not get any better. Beautiful view overlooking the river and the castle. The tourist may find this strange but I was on business and received an urgent request on e-mail. I ordered room service. In this hotel there is no additional cost for room service. I also chose this hotel because I could leave my car and just walk over the bridge to where I was going, no parking fees.

First Time Ever.
This is the only hotel I have been in where they have photos of the meal at the elevators that do not do justice to the meal. I had their special in my room, which was a 12oz sirloin and looked more lik16oz. I could not finish it because there was lots of food.

Staff
Nothing seems to be a problem for them from check in to check out including mixing things from dfiferent items on the menu.

If you want to relax in quality on business after a hard days work then this is the place. I am taking my wife as this is also the place for me, the tourist

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrym49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Sensational Guest!

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review.

We're all absolutely thrilled you were so impressed with the service and facilities we provide - we really could not wish for more!

Your very kind words about the team are a super boost for everyone.

I hope you are able to visit again for a leisurely break very soon - we'd love to have you back!

Very kind regards and thanks again, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    472
    196
    82
    27
See reviews for
213
641
63
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed with the Great Rail group last week and had a great stay with yourselves. The staff from the front of house to the house keeping team were very obliging and polite- nothing was too much trouble for them,
Our room was in the annexe which was adequate and suitable for our needs, and overall very clean and airy.
The meals were very good although I was very disappointed with the breakfasts (warm to cold on all the mornings) I appreciate this can be diffiucult to monitor but I would have thought with such a busy breakfast this shouldnt have been an issue.
Having said that it certainly hasnt spoilt our thoughts on such a great place to stay

Room Tip: We were in room 308 in the annexe and never heard a thing, if its peace and quiet you need ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for posting your review!

We're thrilled that overall you enjoyed your stay and we're delighted at your fantastic comments, it's always such a boost!

I am very sorry that the breakfast wasn't as hot as it should've been and it is such a shame that this marred your stay. Be assured, we have looked into this.

I hope that you are able to return to us one day either with Greatrail or independantly.

Very kind regards, Della

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights for husbands birthday and our anniversary. Staff were welcoming and friendly with happy smiling faces! Nothing too much trouble. Room had super views over the river. Very spacious room and en-suite, both spotlessly clean, and very comfortable bed! Pool was amazing! Used it twice during our stay, water was lovely and staff were testing the water when we went down on our second morning. Breakfast was buffet choice, with plenty to suit all tastes. Thoroughly enjoyed my full Scottish! Hotel is very close to city centre, just a short walk across the bridge and loads of shops, bars and restaurants.! Would recommenmd this hotel to anyone. We will definately be back! Thanks again to all the staff!

Room Tip: We had room 21, overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Awesome Guest,

I have already printed and handed copies to all departments as the comments you have given will put an extra big smile on everyone's face.

From all the team here, thank you for taking the time to write the review and thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated.


Very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Well I'm actually writing this review whist lounging on the bed at the hotel in rm 402.. Been to the hotel heaps and have honeymooned here!! This is the first time we have bought our daughter aged 12 & 14 and have adjoining rms which allows us peace from them!! We just had a lovely 3 course meal (included in the £170 room rate for two rooms) and as we couldn't manage dessert we asked for a cheese platter which would feed a small army!! This is the first time we haven't had a ness river view as we are at the bk of the building but it's affa Bonnie looking over the roof tops to the hills beyond!! Well done best western palace hotel in providing a lovely wee break!! Looking forward already to the next time!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank laura j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks ever so much for posting your absolutely fantastic review!

We're all delighted you enjoyed staying in the hotel again and especially since you managed to review our interconnecting rooms - very handy with a family and the views over the hills are fantastic so thank you for mentioning this.

Can't wait to see you back again!

Thanks and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had the buffet breakfast, which boasts 54 items,been fresher and hotter this hotel would have been an excellent score,however the warm full Scottish let it down.
On a very big plus side the leisure centre was great,especially the jacuzzi for those who like things hot.
The upgraded room had a huge double and a single(406) courtesy of my Best Western rewards card which also got me a free dink at the bar.There was a problem with the TV but this was fixed immediately by the on duty manager.The quilt was high tog and too warm but we replaced it with a blanket which was provided.
We were on a direct Winter special deal which worked out cheaper than any other website offer and would recommend joining the rewards scheme(free).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for feedback and your positive review!

Our Head Chef Sam, will definitely make sure that your comments are actioned immediately - as sometimes through the guests eyes this is the only way to continuously provide an excellent service.

Thank you for describing the huge beds, leisure club, special offer and free drink, this type of information is fantastic and very much appreciated.

I do hope you are able to take a break with us very soon, it would be great to read another review!

Thanks very much and kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a fantastic stay from 8th feb till 10th feb for my sister birthday treat for her 50th. Had a great room overlooking the river and castle. Staff very friendly. Room large and was great sitting having our coffee overlooking the river etc. Evening meal was very good as was the breakfast. Had the most fantastic sandwich and soup at lunch time. (and a lovely cake and coffee at the starbucks in the foyer) Lovely sofas to sit on and chill. I could go on and on about how good our stay was but would run out of space. Thank you all very much. From Esther and Gail xxx

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Est1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Esther and Gail,

Wow - thank you very much!

What a lovely review and we're all delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much!

Your comments are very much appreciated and it's fantastic to have all the team's efforts recognised.

Thanks ever so much again for taking the time to write the review.

Very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,731 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,827 reviews
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa located on the banks of Inverness opposite Inverness Castle. It is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish and contemporary hotel. Accommodation is offered over 2 period properties and modern refurbished cottage. Choose from Classic rooms to period River & Castle View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. Choose from dining in Brassiere, Bar or the Lounge where you can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. Visit the Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings here is a brief summary: Inverness City Centre location : Free Wifi : Free Car Parking : Leisure Club with 50 foot Swimming pool : Fitness Suite: Starbucks : Sleeping Beauty Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing