We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A bit dissapointed”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent three nights here - used it as a base. Room looked fine but it was warm and noisy, I know the guide book in the room said open the window! We had problems with the TV the World Cup was on. This was eventually fixed. Was not too impressed with the food, but breakfast was fine. the location was excellent.

Room Tip: Read to hotel guide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandmartin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your stay.

I am sorry you have been left disappointed after your visit. This is such a shame and if you would like to discuss your stay in more depth, please do feel free to contact me directly.

All the feedback we receive is invaluable so that we can improve the services we provide so thank you taking the time to write your review.

Very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    459
    184
    74
    26
See reviews for
202
618
57
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spent 4 nights as part of a package holiday. The hotel was attractive and in an ideal location. The room was clean and pleasant, even though at back of hotel. The amenities were first class, food very good. the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We're all delighted you enjoyed your break away and that you had a pleasant stay.

It's great to receive such positive feedback and I have ensured all the department areas of the hotel have seen very complimentary review.

I hope that you will choose to book again should you be in Inverness in the future.

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great location and very slick checkin,room average but servicable,doors strange design with just a latch and no handle consequently everytime the doors banged when you or other guests closed their door.Also had an hen party making a racket on saturday night mentioned to the Hotel but made no difference.Bar poor selection of cask ales,actually one that was being served before it was ready.On a very positive note a very good leisure facility and also the building is very attractive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriarhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

I am sorry we didn't meet all of your expectations however I am grateful to you for your feedback. Guest comments and views are invaluable to us and ensure we are able to improve the services we provide.

I am delighted you enjoyed the location we have and the leisure facilities.

If you would like to discuss your stay in more depth, please do feel free to contact me directly.

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed here before and it was a real treat to return. We arrived early evening on a Friday left are keys to the Car at the leasure club the valet takes you Car and parks it up for you. Then we got to reception and got a very warm welcome, from that point on we knew we were going to have a nice relaxing weekend. We were on the third floor there is a lift or stairs this was a Superior room which we had booked and it was lovely, I had order flowers and a bottle of wine to be in the room on arrival and my Wife was not disappointed the staff had arranged the whole room perfectly. Sarah and the rest of the staff are so helpful well done The bathroom was lovely and modern and the room we stayed in overlooked the River Ness you could just sit there and watch the world go by. I went to the well equipped Gym and it was lovely and clean with good air conditioning for being next to the pool.The next day we went for a swim in the nice warm pool and jacuzzi then on to the steam room and sauna again excellent well kept and clean. The Breakfast is served until 10 am on weekends this is really good so you don't have to rush plenty of choice and the staff are very polite and friendly. My wife had a spa treatment and was very happy with the relaxing friendly staff. I will definitely be staying here again so central to the city centre but so very nice a peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Ally M

Thanks ever so much for posting your thorough and very complimentary review!

We're all absolutely thrilled you decided to return and that you enjoyed yourselves so much!

Sarah is delighted at her special mention! I pass on all the comments we receive and it's a real boost when we have such positive feedback.

I hope you can make your return visit very soon - we'd love to have you back!

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is normally out of our price range but I booked through a deal with my travel agent. Our room was fantastic. The view of the river and castle making it extra special. It was immaculately clean and very comfortable. We did not eat dinner in the hotel but the breakfast was very good, although my poached eggs were overcooked.

Room Tip: We had room 25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEANandROBsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest

Love your review! Thanks ever so much for posting it and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay!

It's brilliant to receive such great comments and I have passed them onto all the team - including the chef about the poached eggs, I am sorry about that.

I hope you are able to return very soon - always great deals when you book direct!

We'd love to have back!

Thanks again and kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It's probably above average for a Best Western. I had a room which looks out of the rear of the hotel, so unfortunately I didn't get the view but it is walkable to anywhere in city centre. Breakfast was good, shower was average. Nice pool/gym facilities.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Darroch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We're all very happy that you enjoyed your visit and that the location was an advantage for you - you are absolutely correct, we are within walking distance of everything Inverness City centre has to offer.

Guests taking the time to post their feedback means a lot to us so thank you again.

Kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,788 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing