We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally adequate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Totally adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is a place that is clean and comfortable. It is not plush nor offering much in the way if amenities but it was restful and the view of the river and castle fantastic. The "spa" is more of a neighborhood local gym. Very busy and basic. Staff very pleasant and helpful. A good location to explore the neighborhood. Room tip. The river view is worth extra.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posing a review of your stay for all your followers - I note you are seasoned traveller!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you are in a position to recommend the hotel and the amenities we have available.

I do hope that if you are in Inverness again you will choose to book with us.

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    435
    172
    72
    25
See reviews for
189
581
56
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here as a base for a train holiday.Room was very comfortable and spotless.Pool area was excellent.Food was good until last evening when the rolls were stale and the meal seemed like leftovers.

Room Tip: Some people complained about being above a generator which vibrate throughout parts of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your stay.

I'm very happy to read that you found the hotel clean and you enjoyed using the leisure facilities, this really brilliant to hear.

I am sorry you were let down by the final evening meal of your stay, I have told the Head Chef about this.

I do hope that if you are travelling to the Highlands again you will choose to book with us.

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights on a tour of the steam trains for my sisters 80th we had a wonderful time, the staff were pleasant, the hotel was clean our rooms were very clean, food very good. All in all very good. I would go back again GREAT. PLACE!!

Room Tip: Our room was spacious very clean, TV, plenty of cupboard space for our cloths cannot complain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you ever so much for posting your extremely complimentary review!

We're all thrilled you enjoyed your celebratory holiday touring the Highlands and staying at the hotel!

Receiving such feedback is fantastic and really appreciated so thank you for taking the time to write and post a review.

I hope you can return very soon - we'd love to have you back!

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a two day short break. A lovely hotel well situated in the centre of Inverness. The room was spacious and very clean. I felt there was a morale issue among staff, although they were hard working and pleasant require a bit of training in people skills. I would recommend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnrw_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It's fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend and return to the hotel - we couldn't ask for more!

Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the team. All the feedback we receive is scrutinised by all the staff so we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

I hope that when you're next in the area you will book again.

Thanks and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent three nights here - used it as a base. Room looked fine but it was warm and noisy, I know the guide book in the room said open the window! We had problems with the TV the World Cup was on. This was eventually fixed. Was not too impressed with the food, but breakfast was fine. the location was excellent.

Room Tip: Read to hotel guide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandmartin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your stay.

I am sorry you have been left disappointed after your visit. This is such a shame and if you would like to discuss your stay in more depth, please do feel free to contact me directly.

All the feedback we receive is invaluable so that we can improve the services we provide so thank you taking the time to write your review.

Very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
2.3 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish 3 star Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa in the heart of Inverness. Located on the banks of the River Ness overlooking the Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. You'll enjoy a fresh and contemporary hotel with a choice of dining in Eight on the River or the Brasserie. You can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. As well as a lovely selection of bedrooms from Classic rooms to period River View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings with extras including FREE Wifi, Free Car Parking and a superb upgraded Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Superbreak UK so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Inverness Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing