We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Heathmount Hotel(Inverness)
US$217
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Inverness(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$175
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterside Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$245
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,565)
Filter reviews
1,565 results
Traveller rating
678
535
225
92
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
535
225
92
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverstarbucks coffeevalet servicesteam roomswimming poolleisure facilitiescoach partiescar parkleisure clublovely hotela river view roomrestaurant staffan upgradecity centrehuge bedbooked this hotelgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,565 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is a place that is clean and comfortable. It is not plush nor offering much in the way if amenities but it was restful and the view of the river and castle fantastic. The "spa" is more of a neighborhood local gym. Very busy and basic. Staff very pleasant and helpful. A good location to explore the neighborhood. Room tip. The river view is worth extra.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank flyingbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posing a review of your stay for all your followers - I note you are seasoned traveller!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you are in a position to recommend the hotel and the amenities we have available.

I do hope that if you are in Inverness again you will choose to book with us.

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here as a base for a train holiday.Room was very comfortable and spotless.Pool area was excellent.Food was good until last evening when the rolls were stale and the meal seemed like leftovers.

Room Tip: Some people complained about being above a generator which vibrate throughout parts of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your stay.

I'm very happy to read that you found the hotel clean and you enjoyed using the leisure facilities, this really brilliant to hear.

I am sorry you were let down by the final evening meal of your stay, I have told the Head Chef about this.

I do hope that if you are travelling to the Highlands again you will choose to book with us.

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights on a tour of the steam trains for my sisters 80th we had a wonderful time, the staff were pleasant, the hotel was clean our rooms were very clean, food very good. All in all very good. I would go back again GREAT. PLACE!!

Room Tip: Our room was spacious very clean, TV, plenty of cupboard space for our cloths cannot complain
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you ever so much for posting your extremely complimentary review!

We're all thrilled you enjoyed your celebratory holiday touring the Highlands and staying at the hotel!

Receiving such feedback is fantastic and really appreciated so thank you for taking the time to write and post a review.

I hope you can return very soon - we'd love to have you back!

Thanks again and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a two day short break. A lovely hotel well situated in the centre of Inverness. The room was spacious and very clean. I felt there was a morale issue among staff, although they were hard working and pleasant require a bit of training in people skills. I would recommend this hotel and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnrw_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMiltonPalace, Operations Support Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It's fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend and return to the hotel - we couldn't ask for more!

Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the team. All the feedback we receive is scrutinised by all the staff so we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

I hope that when you're next in the area you will book again.

Thanks and very kind regards, Della.

Della Evans
Operations Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews