We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$132
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
693
539
230
95
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
539
230
95
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverstarbucks coffeevalet servicesteam roomswimming poolleisure centrecar parklovely hotelleisure cluba river view roomrestaurant staffan upgradehuge bedbooked this hotelgreat roombuffet breakfastweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose the Palace because of past visits and particularly it's excellent river views and swimming pool. We got the river views but because of my accident, I was unable to use the swimming pool! No fault of the Hotel who went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank PAXMAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear that you were not able to use the hotels facilities on this occasion due to your accident. We hope to see you again!

Regards
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best hotel in Inverness. It's overlooking the Ness river and opposite to the castle. The people here are extremely courteous and very helpful. The location is simply out of the world.
The price of food is also quite reasonable considering the standard of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amitava_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, Amitava! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the team and location. We're very lucky to be in such an amazing place. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed the food. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved staying here TWICE! The food is really good and the staff are efficient and helpful. The spa is very nice and the atmosphere is restful and calming. The high tea is spectacular SO MUCH FOOD! We had a seagull visit us at our window and help us eat the leftovers of our tea we named it Ness! I love Inverness and would move here if I could! We met our tour group here(airport) and had found that some of the others had stayed here too! We all toured the Hebrides. A GLORIOUS and MAGICAL journey!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, Christine! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it's great to hear the hotel and team being so highly complimented. I'm glad that you were able to relax in the spa and indulge in a high tea (I'm sure Ness was glad too! hehe). I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For the price the room could be bigger
situation perfect along the ness river and view on the castle
shops and restaurants not far away
breakfast perfect
price a little too big 206€ for one night is too much

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank istakafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Istakafen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you were left feeling disappointed with your bedroom, we'll always try our hardest to find one that is more suitable for you in this case. I'm sorry that we couldn't do this for you this time. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and location of the hotel, we're very lucky to be in such a lovely place. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Inverness.

Kindest regards,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Two issues here. Firstly when I booked online I expected to be in the hotel...what I did not expect on arrival was that the room was in another building on the other side of the car park. When I paid what I believe was strong money, for a two night stay, i at least expected the spa, gym, pool restaurant and eating areas would be in the same building.... I did not expect I would have to wear my coat to go downstairs to use the facilities. At no point on the website did it mention I would be in the annex! ..... My second issue, my room number was 510 in the annex. Hope you do not stay here. It was on the first floor and every time a toilet was flushed or tap run, the noise of running water was incredible! As expected in a hotel, this went on to late at night, through to those coming in from a night out and the a short respite until mourning washes!! After complaining we were transferred into a room in the main building and the second night was far better. The hotel itself is lovely with friendly staff and nice spa/pool facilities. Should I book here again, I would want to speak to reception to ensure it is in the main building. Common sense should dictate that the annex rooms are cheaper, but in fact it was £40 more? Be aware of this hidden isdure if booking online. Otherwise this I'd a nice hotel and well situated.

Room Tip: Do not take room 510 - noisy!. Nice rooms overlooking river.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fhenderson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Fhenderson8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your reviews. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your original room but glad that the team were able to find you one that you were happier with. It's great that you liked the hotel and found the team friendly and would stay again. Our listing on booking.com does include in the main text that your room could be located in either Victorian property or the garden cottage, I'm sorry that this wasn't more clear. If you're booking with us again please let us know that you'd prefer to be in the main building and we'll do our very best to ensure this for you. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Inverness and can welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews