We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£269
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£269
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£232
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,354 results
Traveller rating
1,062
738
328
144
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,062
738
328
144
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river steam room leisure centre lovely hotel a river view room leisure club car park booked this hotel large room weekend break town centre afternoon tea a lovely stay haggis loch ness castle marlene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,354 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

Beautiful hotel on the river! The staff was very friendly, room was comfortable and spacious, and the breakfast had a variety of yummy foods and drinks. Parking was extremely limited, but the hotel offered a parking “permit” with a 20 pounds deposit (refundable when you return the permit). The lift was small, but we didn’t mind using the stairs. We would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely review, Rhonda D.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with your room and breakfast. It's great that our team made an impression on you.
I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of the off site parking, we do try our best to optimise space between the onsite car park and overflow car park.
As we're a listed Victorian building we're unable to make significant structural changes such as widening the lift shaft.
Thank you so much for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

We found the Palace Hotel to be really friendly, happy staff, room was spacious and clean, bed was very comfortable, halls were freshly painted, whole place was warm, constant hot water, lovely accommodation with good bar food and walking distance to theatre. The pool looked great, will try that out next stay

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 676stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review, 676stuart.
We are so pleased that you had a great stay and that you are already planning to come back to stay with us.
It is great to hear that our team made an impression on you and you were impressed with the hotel, our food and location.
Hope you enjoyed the theatre.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

The hotel is ideally located and not far from restaurants and the Inverness station. Great service and good breakfast options. Marlene at the restaurant was especially friendly and an amazing host. Best hotel by location and views in my opinion.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rushielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thank you so much for your great review, rushielp.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great to hear that you were very impressed with our location and enjoyed your breakfast. It's great to hear that Marlene made a fantastic impression to you and that she helped make your stay even better. I will certainly pass your compliments to Marlene, who will be delighted to hear your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Inverness.
Kind regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

The hotel has a great location along the River Ness. The staff in the lounge, desk, and breakfast area were all wonderfully helpful and caring. The room was comfortable and clean and no issue whatsoever. Overall, a lovely stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jordano349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review, jordano349.
We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and were impressed with our location and your room. Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Check in smooth friendly informative. Checkout bland
Room 6 large well decorated & clean, shower is fixed.
Food pricey but good quality
Pool changing rooms modern, pool bland experience.
close to town.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rosequartz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Grant, Revenue Management at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, rosequartz1976.
We are glad you have written so many positive points and, on the whole, enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews