We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice wee breakfast”

The Rendezvous Cafe
Ranked #26 of 251 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice wee breakfast”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My partner and I both had pancakes, which were really delicious. The waitress and chef were friendly and we received our food quickly. Prices were decent too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahKS3503DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    73
    13
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Small cafe with big smiles”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I came here for breakfast, had black pudding (my favourite) and potato scones with a pot of tea. Locals tend to pour in here for breakfast and lunch and the waiting staff are quite known to the locals as evident by them having pretty animated conversations and people just dropping by to say hello. The place is small and relatively cheap, serves great food and has great service, what more could you ask for?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looe Cornwall
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly Cafe”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Had a breakfast here and it really was good with a great choice of items in any combination. The waitress was so friendly and chatty and even sat down next to some customers to take their orders.
Yes it may have that 'greasy spoon' feel when you enter but the excellent food and great service make it a good place to eat and preferable to some of the other pretentious overpriced gastro pub/restaurants.

Helpful?
2 Thank philglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Where the locals lunch”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My son and I had a lovely lunch recently while visiting Scotland on a group tour. We did not feel like joining the rest of the group on their Hop On-Hop Off bus, but rather preferred a walking tour near our hotel. What a gem we found in the Rendezvous! Zac had a roast beef sandwich and I had carrot basil soup with a roll and hot tea. Simple fare, but excellent taste and the service was impeccable. Only sorry we could not go back for the breakfast everyone raves about. The owner/chef was very personable and gave us brochures which featured a complimentary beverage to anyone who brought one back. We gave one to our driver to share with his company and left the rest in the hotel.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachbabe32136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Place is cosy. Fast service and open kitchen. I like that. Full Scottish breakfast on a good level. Honest postion size. Good value. Freindly staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank straider88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rendezvous Cafe also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Rendezvous Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing