We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a B&B”
Review of Averon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Averon House
Ranked #40 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alness
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem of a B&B”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed for two nights Friday and Saturday. This was my third or fourth stay, and definitely not my last. The breakfast keeps you going all day. Sergio runs a gem of a B&B!! The bed is very comfortable, so much so that I didn't want to get up in the morning!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    19
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
99
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had just had a very comfortable night in Averon House in Inverness; Sergio's a very friendly and helpful host, and we felt very well catered for as veggies, with full breakfast still available. The house is full of character, and in a very nice quiet part of town too. Thanks Sergio!!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Moray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on a tour of the highlands what a great little find this place is. Sergio was a great host, and nothing was to much trouble, place was lovely and clean, great breakfast will be back when next in Scotland. Thank you Sergio Kay and Steve

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaychiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

4 of us stayed here before going to a festival at bogbain farm the next day.
Sergio was a fantastic host. Told us just to make ourselves at home, there were no rules. Showed us to our rooms which were lovely, quirky and different, we loved it. Mattress on the bed super comfy.
Hairdryer, plenty of tea and coffee and were a good size.
The guest house is about a 10 min walk to centre of inverness so a v.gd location.
Breakfast the next day was just what we needed. Plenty of food, cooked however you liked it.
We will definitely be back next time we visit inverness.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasgowcouple9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gairloch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our stay was just one night but we were impressed how nice waking up can be with this quality service and friendliness. Our promise to bring a little surprise next time we'll keep for sure. A great stay in a beautiful city of Scotland. We would like to go back specially that the price was very nice too :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank interregner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed on the Saturday night ahead of the Inverness half marathon. Sergio was welcoming and the room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast was very substantial and delicious! Definitely be going back. Great value and a great host! Sergio was also very understanding when in my excitement to go running I ran off with the room key!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_weegie_burd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We chose Averon, over our usual choice of the travelodge, as we would be able to stay for breakfast and Sergio's breakfasts came highly recommended. We were not disappointed. Our room was clean and comfortable, Sergio welcomed us and made us feel at home. Breakfast was fantastic, something for everyone and plenty of it. Highly recommended and great value. Parking available outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#16 of 231 in Inverness
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#24 of 231 in Inverness
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#27 of 231 in Inverness
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 231 in Inverness
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averon House

Property: Averon House
Address: 2 Southside Place, Inverness IV2 3JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Averon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averon House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing