We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect host and B&B”
Review of Averon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Averon House
Ranked #38 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect host and B&B”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed over in Inverness on our way home from completing the LE-JOG cycle ride. The B&B is very well located near to the city centre and train station, but on a nice quiet road, and our host Sergio couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The are plenty of places nearby for an evening meal so no problem there either.
The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice and also included fresh melon, strawberries, dates, cherries, apples, etc. plus warm pastries which was a nice change from the traditional breakfasts that were also available.
Sergio also freely offered extra bread and food bags for us to make up some sandwiches for our journey home and told us to take as much as we wanted from the breakfast spread - this was an absolute first in our experience and at no extra charge! Other B&B's should definitely take note!
The en-suite bedroom was exceptionally clean and well decorated with old style but well chosen furniture.
We would head straight for this B&B if we were staying in Inverness again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    19
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
99
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights in Inverness 10.-13th of June. Our room was idyllic and lovely. Bathroom was roomy for two women. Breakfast was very good and had a lot to choose from. We also got plastic bags from Sergio, our host, to take some picnic snacks for the day and we also borrowed a thermos flask from him. Sergio also gave us a ride to the canal for our Lock Ness cruise. Very nice and nicely prised accommodation close to the city centre!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 789hannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a lovely two nights staying here at the end of our holiday. The location was very convenient with pubs and cafes nearby. Sergio was a fantastic host and looked after us wonderfully. The room was spacious and clean, with amazing decoration. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in Inverness before travelling on to the Highlands and Averon House was a perfect choice. Lovely large rooms - very quirky and fascinating, a friendly host and a lovely breakfast. We were meant to be arriving late (midnight) and ended up arriving at 1am as the flight was delayed. We called to let Sergio know and he was so understanding about it and even stayed up to welcome us. Stay here if you can!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holdstrongfarmhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed here and we love it! Sergio is so friendly and helpful; breakfast is generous and with plenty of choice! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the decor is ace- I love it! A real home from home! Thanks Sergio!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_weegie_burd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at averon for two nights. Sergio the owner was especially great. A fantastic host, friendly and considerate to anything we might need.

The room was spotlessly clean, airy and bright. Large clean bathroom with piping hot shower. Hairdryer, and kettle in room with tea provided.

Breakfast was the works, cooked plus a generous spread that would have had something for everyone. We left stuffed, and with a doggy bag to take dolphin watching!

So glad we chose this place, it was a last minute booking and we really got lucky. Would definitely return. Thanks!!



  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shona p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have had the great pleasure of staying here, easy access, parking, well decorated, warm, spotless and what a host. I felt really at home, relaxed. Breakfast is just whatever you want really, simple of full, fully full scottish b'fast, excellent. Thats my spot in Inverness, great, thanks Sergio, sandy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afycomplicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#16 of 231 in Inverness
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#30 of 231 in Inverness
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avalon Guest House
Avalon Guest House
#22 of 231 in Inverness
790 reviews
9.4 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#14 of 231 in Inverness
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averon House

Property: Averon House
Address: 2 Southside Place, Inverness IV2 3JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Averon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averon House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing