We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenrossie Guest House
Ranked #109 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I liked this place, The room was comfortable and well situated.
The hostess and her husband were very nice and friendly
We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

We slept over at Glenrossie Guest House and don't regret our choice in the least. The room was comfortable, cozy and spacious. The host was really friendly and helpful and also made some nice suggestions on places to eat in town. Inverness itself is nothing special, but still worth a few relaxed hours of walking around. Breakfast was lovely, with fresh fruit and coffee to complement the full English breakfast. We would definitely reccommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red_devil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salvatore_Marianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Endy Miky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alfa_Taucher_1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
#85 of 232 in Inverness
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
9.7 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
9.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
3.8 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenrossie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenrossie Guest House

Address: 86 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £69 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Glenrossie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenrossie Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing