We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Booked here on a last minute shopping trip to Inverness.
Fantastic place, we had an apartment, upstairs and down stairs.
Excellent swimming pool that kept the kids happy.
Ate in the restaurant at night and was more than happy with the food.
Staff could not do enough.
Can't wait to go back and stay and would definitely recommend.
Many thanks.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamesstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    174
    87
    30
    17
See reviews for
111
202
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Couldn't fault our stay!very generous sized ,beautifully finished, rooms (suites 255 & 256) which were located in the annex at the rear of the car park.We were are a party of four,however the suites were so large that they could easily accommodate another four using the sofa beds provided in the suites. Staff were very helpful and chatty providing an excellent service.We all agreed that we would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would love to stay again....hopefully soon! :)

Room Tip: Would recommend suites 255/256!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bistroking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

took my wife away for a spa/health suite weekend only to be told on arrival the pool was closed for a few days and that there was indeed no longer a Jacuzzi or steam room,that was the main reason for booking here! This was not updated on booking.com website,staff would have gave us a voucher for the use of another "pool" down the road but kind of put a spoiler on relaxing and going to and from our room,I did receive a refund of 20 per night in total 40 pounds,but my wife will only be 30 once! And it spoiled her weekend away,instead we had to enjoy the high winds and rain in Inverness!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elov8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Wonderfull place and nice interiors. Convenient location. However healthclub, the main reason why we have chosen hotel, was closed for refurbishing and fitness room was very poor, without heating, the mpst importantly, the tredmill stopped sharply twice when I was jogging at 6m/h, so nearly injured myself.
Overall, Would LOVE to stay there again, just will double check about healthclub before booking. Will rank the spa a 4, because the size and design of the pool looked actually very nice, if it would be working

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caithness
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Can't fault the place, often stay as I find the service excellent. Extremely welcoming staff, and always go the extra mile for you. Pool wasn't in use during our stay but gave us a voucher for Kingsmill pool so not complaints there. Will continue to use!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cluckcluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Me and my boyfriends stayed for one night for his work. The breakfast they provided was great, hot and cold foods with the option of tea and coffee. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the lady at reception was just fantastic, greeted us with a smile even though it was super early and alway interested in what we were up to. Really is only a 10 min walk into town, very simple route as well. Our room was very clean and warm, and the bathroom spotless. Will most certainly only be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocobean92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We were put into a horrible room that required a total renovation but as soon as I told reception about leaking radiator and blown bulb we got changed to a family room which was gorgeous it made my stay wonderful the staff were brilliant and loved the pool also we had our tea at the hotel both nights and can't speak highly enough of the chef would definitely return thank you

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireBryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,731 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#18 of 34 in Inverness
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.

Property: Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Address: 9 Annfield Road, Inverness IV2 3HX, Scotland (Formerly Swallow Craigmonie)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmonie Hotel And Leisure Ltd.
Craigmonie Hotel Inverness
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing