We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was okay for a short stay - we were only there for one night so it was adequate for our purposes. It is basically a no frills 3 star establishment - although I have been in much better 3 star. It is looking a little tired and is maybe in need of refurbishment. Having said all that the staff appeared to be very competent and were very kind and polite toward us. Would I stay again? - possibly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bwmmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel is a little tired looking in places but the bedroom was comfortable and had everything I needed. I used the pool and sauna which was really good. Staff were friendly. I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlasgowCmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very friendly staff who go out of their way to be helpfull,Facilities were great the room was brilliant
the bed was huge the room was spotless as was the toilet,Usual tea/Coffee hairdryer supplied.
Loads of parking space, we ate in the conservatory which was very nice,There is also a bistro,and a separate breakfast room (Breakfast was fantastic,Fruit,Serial or cooked).
Didn't manage to use the Spa, pool, sauna etc but they looked amazing,The Bar-Lounge was so comfy we could have spent the weekend in there...Big Plush red leather chairs to chill out in or just sit and watch TV...............Bliss......Will be back....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andraHarthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in one of the suites overlooking the swimming pool and our initial reaction was 'WOW'. The room is on two levels, was very spacious and had everything you need for a comfortable stay.

We were attending a birthday celebration within the hotel and as such were served a 3 course meal. The food was very good and portion sizes were just right. Throughout the party evening we were looked after fantastically by the hotel staff who were warm, friendly and helpful.
At breakfast I am not sure if it was busier than normal however the supply of food and drink to the self serve counter struggled to keep up with demand.

A couple of minor opportunities for improvement :-
The room had a couple of maintenance issues, missing / not working bulbs, marks on the wall / ceiling, door handle loose.
Because of the proximity to the swimming pool, the room was very warm and humid.
In order to compensate for this we opened a couple of windows however rather than staying slightly ajar they wanted to swing fully open.

We would definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Craigmonie hotel is a nice clean small hotel about 15 mins walk from centre of inverness. The staff are friendly and the food is good we ate there one evening and had breakfast one morning.
We did not try any of the facilities but they looked ok. I would stay there again if I was in the area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrewmakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in room 258 which is in the annex. It was like a goldfish bowl. I felt very uncomfortable as windows only had black out blind and no veil or curtains. Using the toilet there are windows looking in and using the shower had the same issue. If I wanted to get changed in the room, I had to pull black out blind down and put the lights on which is not ideal as windows looking straight across at me. Every night when I got back from work the card for the door wouldn't work and I had to walk round to reception for a new one. Breakfast wasn't very pleasant unless your up at the crack of dawn when it was obviously cooked. I got a chocolate stain on one of the pillow covers and all housekeeping did was hide it under the other pillow rather than changing it for a clean one. Also lots of stains on the carpet and no toilet roll holder in the bathroom. Swimming pool is fine if you just want to get wet but too small if you want a swim! Definately won't be using this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We only stayed one night but could not have had a better experience, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. At check in kitchen had closed but they made us soup and sandwiches to tide us over to dinner which was delicious. Absolutely fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,846 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 36 in Inverness
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.

Address: 9 Annfield Road, Inverness IV2 3HX, Scotland (Formerly Swallow Craigmonie)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £58 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmonie Hotel And Leisure Ltd.
Craigmonie Hotel Inverness
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd. Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing