We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely good value and a good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
northern ireland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“extremely good value and a good night's sleep”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed here for one night with my Mum last month to break the long drive north and we paid £29 for the room. This turned out to be excellent value as we were both very impressed with the quality of the beds, the high level of cleanliness and the friendly staff. It has been refurbished recently and while not grand, is perfectly pleasant. We ate in the adjoining Beefeater which handily stays open for meals quite late and the food was tasty and came in decent sized portions. We decided just to pay the extra for breakfast (I think it was £5.99 for the continental and £8.99 for the full breakfast) and while it was not amazing, it was fine. The service was very good in the Beefeater both times we ate there. I would certainly recommend it and we plan to stay there again on a future occasion.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennorthernireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly f, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review for our hotel and restaurant.

I am delighted you and your mother enjoyed your stay, and your bargain price. I will pass your kind comments on to our staff, we all take great pride in what we do.

Our restaurant is becoming more and more popular and has something for everyone, whether this be food choice or where you would like to sit. The design and decor was well thought out when planning the whole site.

If there is anything we can do for future stays to make your experience even better, please do not hesitate in contacting us.

Kind Regards

Carly Flockhart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    254
    61
    10
    10
See reviews for
245
290
40
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This hotel is brand new – we could still smell the carpets! The family room is a good size (bigger than the other Premier Inn we’ve stayed in) with ample room for four. As would be expected of a new hotel it was spotlessly clean and all the staff were very friendly.
It is located within 100m of the Caledonian Canal which is good for cycling with kids, either to Dochgarroch or Clachnaharry the other way. The hotel even has a small bike stand in the car park.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We have used Premeir Inn before, and this relatively new one didn't disappoint. Location is excellent for visiting the area, as well as a wee stroll along the canal after dinner. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Public areas are well maintained, and all the staff were helpful and very friendly. The adjoining Beefeater offers good dinners and breakfast in generous portions, but can get busy at peak times. Problem with dirty towels from previous guest left in the bathroom, but this was quickly dealt with. Overall Premier Inn are our favourite budget hotel and provide good value for money.

Room Tip: Book for dinner as it can be quite busy, particularly on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights with our two children aged 7 and 5 in a family room. The location was lovely with our room overlooking the golf course. The kids were fascinated by the golfers! It's only a 5 minute drive into Inverness centre and about 10-15 minutes drive to Loch Ness. It's very handy for exploring surrounding areas including the Black Isle. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The choice at breakfast was excellent and our dinner in the hotel was great. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This has to be the BEST Premier Inn. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

Rooms are new, are well proportioned and nice and light. The beds are ever so comfortable. Bathroom good for a budget-end hotel.

The adjoining Beefeater serves up good dinners and breakfast – although very busy so book for dinner and be prepared for a short wait for food.

Its really difficult to find a negative and if there is one the staff smile and sort it out!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yhi904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly f, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Dear Guest

I must start by thanking you for such a wonderful review, I will ensure your kind words about my team are passed onto them. We take great pride in what we do.

I will also ensure that your comments are also passed onto the beefeater, I must say our beefeater is becoming more and more popular.

We have a great location and team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, if there is anything we can do to make you next stay even better just let us know.

Thanks once again for the lovely review.

Kind Regards

Carly Flockhart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and I stayed one night in the relatively new Premier Inn on the A82 at Inverness. It seems pretty new and is in really good condition. Staff were really nice and helpful and our room was very clean and comfortable. There was a minor problem with our invoice but it was quickly sorted out.
The hotel is right next to the Caledonian Canal and the canal path is a nice walk. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of Inverness Leisure Centre and Swimming Pool. You do, however, need transport to get into town but that is no hardship. There is a large carpark at the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay and will go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMC-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly f, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our stay take great pride in what we do here, we have an excellent location with some very nice walks.

Thanks again for taking the time in leaving a review, we hope to see you again soon. If there is anything we can do for your next visit please let us know.

Kind Regards

Carly Flockhart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

At the time of writing the Premier Inn Inverness West is still quite new and this certainly adds to it's appeal. Rooms are big, bright and well equipped. The hotel still has that "new" feeling to it and offers some nice views from most rooms. If you ever wanted confirmation of Inverness' tourist appeal you only need to look at the number of hotels the tourist trade sustains in this great city; the Premier Inn chain alone has 4 but although they are all good this is in my opinion the best. As the name suggests the hotel is situated in the West of Inverness with fantastic scenery on your doorstep. The centre of town is an easy 5 minute drive or a pleasant 30 minute walk. I enjoyed long walks along the canal or a round of golf after work (both on the hotel doorstep). The hotel has plenty of free parking and great wireless internet access. There is decent food in the Beefeater restaurant attached to the hotel and the staff are welcoming and friendly. The Premier Inn don't do room service etc but that has never been an issue for me.

In summary a great hotel offering great value for money in a beautiful location, what more could you want?

Room Tip: Rooms either overlook the car park at the front of the hotel or the golf course and mountains on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveller039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing