We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy Customers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Muir of Ord, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Happy Customers!”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This was my wife, two Grand children and my self's first taste of staying in a Premier Inn and I have to say that it was fantastic! We checked in on the 31st October for a three night stay and from the time of check in until we left on the Saturday we could not have asked for better treatment! The Staff were great, the family room was very clean and comfortable, and the food/service excellent! At check in the children were tasked with finding two plastic bats in our room (The winged variety-is was Halloween!), and when they found them, they were rewarded with some sweets! The restaurant staff also entered into the Halloween spirit by dressing up and providing excellent service with delicious food. I liked the personal touch from the housekeeping staff who tucked in the children's Teddies in the beds when they serviced the room. We enjoyed an excellent stay but it did mean that we would be using this hotel as the benchmark for all future Premier Inns that we stayed in, and Inverness would be a hard act to follow, as we found out when we stayed at the Preston North Premier Inn on the Saturday night!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    250
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
243
279
38
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My first choice of hotel is Premier Inn and I have stayed at quite a few Premier Inns at different locations. Not sure how they manage it, but they always seem to have great staff and at Inverness West they were fantastic! The best I have come across.
Check in was quick and friendly. The room spotless and lots of space. Bathroom excellent and spotless. Overall a lovely hotel. The room was overlooking the golf course and the A82 but there was no noise whatsoever. Lovely outlook.
We ate in the restaurant and were not disappointed, the food was excellent. Our waiter was Csaba, a great character, efficient, attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
We also had the breakfast the next morning. Again, this was excellent. Freshly cooked to order, all delicious, perfectly cooked and the scrambled egg which was part of my breakfast was the best I've ever tasted. Plenty of cereals, toast, fruit, yogurts etc available too. Lovely dining area.
The waiting staff Alfie/Archie (sorry I can't remember his name) was lovely, efficient and friendly.
The waitress who's name I don't know was also lovely,friendly and efficient (short auburn hair and wore glasses) and even said hello to us when she saw us shopping in Inverness later on in the morning!!
Will definately return, a fantastic hotel. Only paid the £29 saver rate, such a bargain for the high standards! Thank you Inverness West.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed in this fantastic Premier Inn at Inverness West 28th Oct - 2nd November. We are seasoned travellers with the Premier Inn chain & we can honestly say this was the best we have ever stayed in! Lovely staff who are so welcoming, remember you whenever they see you, and keep lovely clean rooms & hotel in general. Lovely Jen on reception, so helpful & friendly, always prepared to go the extra mile. Food in the Beefeater attached really good quality ( a little pricey, but you only get what you pay for!). We booked this hotel for £29 a night on a Premier Inn promotion, which we can only say was excellent value for money. It has been 34 years since we last visited Inverness, I can only say it has got better! It definitley wont be too long before we return to this lovely hotel. Keep up the good work & standards!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 877janL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly f, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for writing such a lovely review about your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate guests who take the time to write reviews as all feedback is always accepted and taken on board.

I'd firstly like to thank you for saying that you found our hotel to be the best Premier Inn that you have stayed in, here at Inverness West we always aim to give our guests the best experience possible from the moment they check in until they depart.

I'm glad to see that you will be back to stay if you are back up visiting Inverness again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Many thanks again on your review,

Jenny
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have stayed in many hotels around the world but I'm very proud to have received a lovely Scottish welcome when I arrived to check in at this Premier Inn - thank you. You restored my faith in the standard of service we deliver in Scottish hotels. This level of service continued at breakfast - such efficiency and frienliness is rarely found in the UK. The hotel was spotlessly clean and is in a beautiful location. It's well worth a visit - even if only for the hearty breakfast which is delivered to your table freshly cooked. :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N-Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly f, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Guest,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us here at Premier Inn Inverness West.

I'd like to thank you for your kind comments about how you enhoyed the customer service you recieved during your stay. We strive to give 100% at all times to ensure that our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible.

Thank you again for your review,

Many Thanks,

Jenny
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This places cannot be beaten for friendly staff who go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. The reception staff made you feel very welcome and could not be more helpful. The rooms are new, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful and made you feel very welcome. They all seemed to love their work and make your stay enjoyable. The kids also loved the attention! I would definitely recommend this place to stay and will be back.

Room Tip: We had a family room which slept 4 and still had plenty room. The area is quiet wil no noise interru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simbersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly f, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with our hotel.

I'm very happy to see that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful, at Inverness West Premier Inn we always aim to give 100% customer service and go out of our way to ensure our guests are always happy and enjoying their say with us.

Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks,
Jenny
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a motorcycle tour and booked it online for a reduced price of £19.

Absolutely great value and a clean hotel with friendly staff. Don't be put off with it being a chain, I wasn't and I would also have paid more for the hotel as it was excellent in every way. Breakfast may be a little expensive compared to some hotel deals but still excellent food and helpful staff willing to cook anything the way you wanted.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kodi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly f, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Guest.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Inverness West.

I would like to thank you for saying that our hotel is one of the best Premier Inns you have stayed in. This means a great lot to us as we are always giving 100% customer service and always ensuring that our guests have the best possible stay that they can have.

I'm also glad to see that you enjoyed your food at the adjoining Lochness House Beefeater restaurant.

Thank you once again for your review,

Jenny
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I stayed here on business and stay in a lot of premier inns around the UK. I have to say that this is one of the best. The hotel is quite new and spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and the Beefeater next door is very well laid out offering a good menu selection.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly f, Reception at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you also for your kind words about how you feel our hotel is one of the best Premier Inns you have stayed in. All staff strive to give the best customer service that they can offer and always make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay from the moment the check in until they depart.

Many thanks again,

Jenny
Reception
Premier Inn Inverness West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing