We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical reliable standard of service from Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Arrived at tea time and checked in quickly.

Room 107 was on 1st floor quite near the lift so that was good. Usual size and shape of room with 4 beds, one double and 2 single beds.

Comfortable clean beds and good room temperatures so happy days.

Receptionist didn't mention good night guarantee so maybe that is not offered anymore.

Little pricey this time compared to last visit too.

Had to wait an hour for restaurant but the meal was lovely.

Early check out so no breakfast was had either.

Left a piece of property this time and called on the way home when this was discovered. Reception couldn't help and we are hopeful of a favourable outcome today.

Love the cleanliness of this one

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaidoftheLoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed for three nights on business, the hotel is new and the rooms are usual Premier high standard, my only negatives about the rooms would be no towel rail in the bathroom and the TV is small, they use Virgin Media and the channel info is not what you are watching.
The freshly cooked breakfast is excellant and so are the staff but the evening meal was a dissapointment, the battered fish was very oily and only half a fish and the menu choice seemed limited so we eat out the other two nights. Good free parking and the canal boat trips to Loch Ness are just over the road from the hotel and if you want to drive it is a straight run about 13 miles.

Room Tip: North facing rooms face the Golf course, south the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trunkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Had a great deal for two night stay whilst road tripping around the highlands. Convenient location for Loch Ness and Inverness with regular bus service literally outside the door. Ample parking. Extremely efficient and friendly staff within both hotel and restaurant. A great stay and a relaxing break from driving.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great nights sleep, clean room and very friendly staff. We had a great welcome and although we arrived early there was no problem changing the original room with one that was ready to enter. The food was well priced and great quality.


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Everything that you could want for an easy overnight stay. There was plenty of parking, and the reception staff were helpful and polite. Our room was spacious and clean and everything worked. It was ridiculously hot for Scotland and although the room was air conditioned it was still difficult to cope. The helpful staff provided us with a large fan. Breakfast was excellent and cooked fresh to order and check out was super fast.

Room Tip: Lift a bit slow, so ground floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityVisitor186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

As a registered tourist guide I required somewhere close by to where my clients were staying and the Premier Inn West seemed perfect. The rooms are a good size but you cannot open the windows and there is air-conditioning which is slightly noisy. I prefer fresh air. I had booked on line and at reception on arrival we were asked if we wished to reserve a table for dinner. We did for 7.30pm only to have to wait 10 minutes in a queue to be seated as people can walk in off the street for dinner too at the adjoining Beefeeter Restaurant. We did not get our main course until 8.30pm. However the food was very tasty and our waiter, Chubba, was charming but very overworked, serving, clearing, taking payments and it was busy. It would be better if there was a separate area for residents.I had ordered their 2 course special offer but was charged the full price for starter and main.
I complained to the duty manager and received a full refund for the meal which was unexpected but much appreciated. My complaint was handled very efficiently without fuss.
Breakfast is a part serve yourself buffet and ordr cooked food. The toaster was slower than a tortoise, what looked like a delicious mix of berries had solid frozen strawnerries but when the cooked food arrived it was good and plentiful.
Once you know their dining system it will be an easier place to stay if you opt for a second visit.
Great location and plenty parking but could improve in areas.They do offer a guaranteed good sleep, if you can put up with the whirr of the air-con that is fine (we had to have it on as it was so hot), the beds are comfortable, reasonable shower.
We complained to the duty manager about the dinner evening and received a full refund

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackfaceewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is in a superb location which is adjacent to a golf course, park and leisure centre and The Caledonian Canal; we enjoyed some lovely walks around the area. The hotel isn't cheap but we felt that the extra cost was well justified.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avondalepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
4.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
607 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £45 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing