We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for Nessy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

It helps that this hotel is still quite new, the staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a great evening meal and breakfast in the beefeater grill. It you need to visit Inverness i recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for one night - the first time we have used a Premier Inn - and we got exactly what they advertise. A spacious comfortable and well equipped room room where we both slept like logs
This Inn had a Beefeater restaurant attached where we had dinner. Although the place was extremely busy the service was top class, courteuse accurate and quick - in fact a lot of more expensive establishments could learn from them. The food was pretty good too
Throughout the hotel all staff ouzed friendliness and made you feel very welcomed,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This Premier Inn is in a very quiet part of inverness but very easy to get back into the city centre, the premier breakfast was very good and very good value :-). The Meals In the beefeater grill were very good (recommend the chicken burger and rocky road sundae!) The Room was spacious and clean, the double bed was comfy and the singles where also comfy. Stayed on the 3rd floor and was very quiet, a bit of workout to get up the stairs but there was a lift (just didn't use it). The Reception staff where exceptionally friendly. The Car Park can get full at night though.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor is very quiet as there is no-one above you
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times to break up a journey. Great location just outside town near the canal. Rooms are clean, plenty space. Was very hot one night and couldn't set air con any lower but reception gave us a floor standing fan. Restaurant very busy at night, food was fine. Breakfast was good. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice hotel in a quiet area, 2 minute walk to bus stop for bus into city centre, nice restaurant joined on. Clean Rooms, good service and cheap at £29, plenty of complimentary parking for restaurant and hotel. Will stay again soon!

Room Tip: Golf Course view is nice
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here to attend a wedding at the Loch Ness country house hotel down the road, for two nights. Great facilities- good car parking, spacious rooms, good restaurant. Friendly staff, large clean rooms and amazing breakfast. Big thumbs up all round.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creamytdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We haven't stayed in a Premier Inn for a while and were very pleasantly surprised by this one - they have obviously got their act together! The rooms were fine and our evening meal at the attached Beefeater Restaurant was perfectly acceptable. Breakfast next morning - there was a choice between cooked or continental - was also fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#15 of 35 in Inverness
147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 35 in Inverness
1,761 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £46 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing