We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Clean rooms helpfully staff and good food always willing to help and advice restaurant is handy as there wasn't much food restaurants or food shops near by also the vending machines were handy only fault that visit is the juice one was out of order





  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was and excellent choice for us as we have friends who stay close by. Its also close to the city centre. A brisk(ish) 30 minute walk which is just what you need to help burn off the calories from the cooked breakfast! The walk is even nicer if you walk down the river path to the centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrigM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Spent 3 nights at Inverness West and found the staff very helpful and friendly and room very clean and comfortable. We had our evening meal in the restaurant two nights and the service and food were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

highly recommend this inn for staff friendliness , cleanliness ,very helpfull. nice quiet location
near the canal just far enough away from the hudtle & bustle but close enough to the city centre to walk .



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Reception staff so polite rooms extremely clean and comfortable. Location is good. Definitely stay here again. Only fault is the manager of the beefeater restaurant but then I don't suppose that's premier inns fault

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheels89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is as advertised on the website; the whole place is almost unbelievably clean; the staff are so courteous and totally professional If I am ever back in Inverness I shall choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a great stay over New Years. The hotel is spotlessly clean, very comfortable, friendly staff and great value (and a perfect hangover breakfast!!!) we will definitely visit again when in Scotland. When booking we weren't sure about the location, but it is 2 mins into town by car and the hotel borders a golf course so is nice and quiet. It is also on the road out to Loch Ness, so very convenient for sight-seeing.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank 768andrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#15 of 35 in Inverness
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 35 in Inverness
1,758 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £46 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing